We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Blast Weekend”
Review of Stardust Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stardust Motel
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was very serviceable for the Beach Blast Weekend. Several families from our club stayed in the hotel. There was a gas grill and picnic table behind the hotel that we were able to hang out, grill and enjoy each others company one night over the weekend. The room was clean and attended to each day. Also, the front desk quickly helped to make our stay better with whatever request we made. We would stay here again. The only thing I found a problem with was that the pool closed at 8pm. Not a show stopper, but a couple nights after a late dinner, it would have been nice to let the kids swim until 10p. Did not deter from the great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Friendly staff,heated pool was relaxing,so close to beach and piers,clean rooms and housekeeper was very friendly. The only thing was that we wanted coffee in the am and there were no coffee packs. The coffee machine was there though. We did go to the office and they had free coffee there ,many flavors to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank islandbreeze28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

nice layout and plenty of outlets, nice tv's with a lot of inputs fro computers dvd/bluray players or video games. i was able to get the parking spot right outside the door that made packing and unpacking. nice showers for removing sand outside too. overall a A+

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I must admit this motel is clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pools, whirlpool and sundeck was nice. Right next to the boardwalk, near all attractions. This was a relaxing weekend getaway with the hubby. Nice stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Starro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welcome2Wildwood, Owner at Stardust Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share you comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are all pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Stardust Motel and took advantage of the shared amenities at our sister property the Riviera Resort & Suites. We've made some dramatic improvements over the course of the last three years and are extremely pleased our guests are noticing.
Thank you for being our guest.
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The rooms were very clean. The location is great, just a block from the boardwalk. It has an older charm to it, unlike staying in all these new matchbox condos. The check in process was simple it only took three minutes. I would recommend the motel to friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms are centered around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank keith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very clean rooms, friendly staff (Steve was great), right across the street from the boardwalk and a few blocks from the amusement pier. Kind of "retro" without boutique pricing and "hipster" attitude. Plenty of parking. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

great place to relax during your vacation. Its very close to boardwalk
and rooms were very clean. the service was great. we had great time on the pool. small and nice motel with kind workers. Me and my boyfriend spent the best vacation in wildwood

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank Silviya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 75 in Wildwood
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#22 of 75 in Wildwood
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#14 of 75 in Wildwood
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stardust Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stardust Motel

Address: 3900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4765
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: £62 - £905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stardust Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 40 years of experience catering to family vacations, The Stardust Motel offers you a commitment of quality, service and value. Visitors are just steps from all area attractions such as Morey's Piers, Splash Zone Waterpark, restaurants and Wildwood's fabulous beaches. Wildwood remains a great family resort town with plenty to offer all types of visitors. With pristine beaches, crystal clear water and amusements for the whole family, Wildwood is a perfect mix of excitement and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Stardust Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing