We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Seafood!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crab and Seafood Shack

Crab and Seafood Shack
Ranked #19 of 157 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Ignore any reviews about the atmosphere, there isn't meant to be atmosphere. This place started as take out only, the customers demanded tables.
With that being said, it is clean, cozy, and friendly, the owner checks in everyone regularly.
This is the best and freshest seafood I have found, we are a seafood family, have enjoyed it from Alaska to NJ. When flounder is so fresh it tastes like a delicacy you know you are in the right place.
Enjoy the quirky atmosphere of eating out of take out containers, this place does not need to dazzle with anything but the food. Also did take out another night, equally as good!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbarrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    66
    21
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good food. Worth a call. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Went here from Cape May after we couldn't get in to the Lobster House as the queue was too long. This is a great little casual restaurant with good food. Not at all fancy - but chowder was great. As was the fried squid and everything we ordered was mopped up and finished. Don't expect fancy. Just expect good seafood. Crab cakes are the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank SimonJRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Joe's seafood is still the best I have had while staying in Wildwood. We ordered the broiled seafood platter and enjoyed excellent seafood. The Crab and Seafood Shack is predominately a carry out restaurant with 8 tables for those that want to dine in. We make sure to stop here every time we come to Wildwood. Strongly recommend you stop in if you are looking for fresh seafood cook to perfection.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank susieQ192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weekend in wildwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I was there on saterday found the food was very good and joe is about as nice as can be , I've had sea food before but nothing like this it was done just right , I'd go back in a heart beat thank u joe for making my little girl enjoy it as well

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulstar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I found this place on trip advisor and we were glad we stopped in. As soon as you walk in you realize how clean this place is. We ordered a broiled crab cake sandwich a few blue claw crabs and an order of little necks. Everything we ate was delicious and cooked perfectly. We chatted a while with the owner Joe, really nice guy who knows how to run a restaurant. The only thing I wish was we lived closer to this place. If you want great seafood at a great price this is the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drewjvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crab and Seafood Shack also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Crab and Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing