We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic trip to the Jersey Shore!”
Review of Le Voyageur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Voyageur Motel
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic trip to the Jersey Shore!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We visited the Jersey shore for the first time and were recommended to this motel by lifelong friends who have been going here for years. Our family had a wonderful time. The motel was conveniently located to everything! We walked to the beach, the convention center and to the boardwalk and restaurants. The family atmosphere made it a very pleasant place to stay and enjoy the pool and the surroundings. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 26marguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    64
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
173
41
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were introduced to LeVoyageur by friends and are now repeat guests on our own.
The accomodations are consistent, clean and family friendly. Management and staff
go out of their way to make your visit is enjoyable. You can expect anything from making sure the radio station on the deck is enjoyable for our friend Vince :) to an occasional complimentary bbq for everyone and one afternoon we were surprised with poolside entertainment.

Chris B.
Cherry Hill, NJ

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misschris45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My family and I have been vacationing in Wildwood our entire lives and we wouldn't stay anywhere but the Le Voyageur Motel. The rooms, pool and staff are wonderful. They can never do enough for us. Tim the owner goes out of his way always to make things just right for me and my family. He makes sure that everyone is having a wonderful time. It's our home away from home thanks to Tim and his staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Carolann

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKees Rocks, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have vacationed in Wildwood at LeVoyageur Motel for 20 years. We have consistently had a wonderful time every year. The rooms were always very clean and the pool was clean and warm, exactly what we want for our vacation. When Grace and Dennis informed us they sold the place, we were concerned about the quality continuing. We have gone each year since they sold it and we are very pleased to say the place is still as clean and charming as all the other years. Tim is the new owner and he has spent time getting to know our family. Grace still works in the office which is so nice as we have enjoyed knowing her and Dennis all these years. When you come back, they remember you from the years before. Tim has kept up the same outstanding care in the rooms and around the pool. It is a family environment that is very important to our family. Our children have grown up in the pool and now we go back with our children and grandchildren, who LOVE it. The pool is one of the nicest pools around as it is larger than many of the others. The restaurants, boardwalk and beach are all within walking distance. There is an excellent restaurant (Key West) at the corner that has great breakfasts. There is coffee and tea free for all guests. We like to rent the efficiency and have stayed on the second and ground floors - both are very nice. Prices are reasonable. The beds are clean, comfortable and the rooms provide enough space to accomodate us all. If any of this would have changed, we would not have continued to go, but we are VERY PLEASED with this location and plan on staying here every year. We made reservations for upcoming summer vacation and all are very excited. Tim has been very nice to work with and is pleasant and wants to make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. Anyone who wants a nice family vacation, this is the place to stay! Years of going have proven it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kscott21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsauken, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We have stayed at the Le Voyageur Motel each summer for the past few years. Tim is amazingly accommodating. The motel is clean. It is great to have a place in Wildwood that our family can depend on each summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on these reviews and am so glad. We were there with my inlaws and we wanted to make sure we found a good place. Since the season hadnt fully started they weren't quite ready but Tim made sure someone was there to check us in even last minute and got the pool ready for our children to swim in. We were the only guests but they didnt make us feel like we were a bother. I checked the corners of the bathroom to really see if it was as immaculate as everyone says and it was. It's not brand new but it is spanking clean. The key west cafe is right next door and a great breakfast! Everyone we had contact with was truly delightful. My fil had a great time talking to grace at the end of our stay. I was not as keen on wildwood so I understand why they focus on families. It's truly a great place for families. One of the nicest places I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I always love staying at the Le Voyageur Motel. We always stay in the same room next to the office, and we love it! The hotel is always clean,the bed is very comfy and the pool is very warm! Tim and Grace are always around for whatever we need or just to chat or give advice about a good place to try when we're heading out to grab a bite to eat..The coffee is always good,hot ,FREE, and ready by 7:30am! We wouldn't stay any where else!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but no elevators so if you can't do stairs, request a 1st floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Voyageur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Motel

Property: Le Voyageur Motel
Address: 232 E Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Le Voyageur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Wildwood
Le Voyageur Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing