We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Convenient Family-friendly Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Voyageur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Voyageur Motel
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient Family-friendly Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Le Voyageur the first weekend in April for a dance competition. The season had not started yet on the Jersey Shore but Le Voyageur had opened just that weekend for the event. Rooms were clean--we had a 3rd floor Type B room w/ full fridge and microwave. Bathroom is very small but very clean and adequate for the 2 of us. Would be tough for a family of 4 or more to share the small bathroom. Nice tvs in both rooms. Maintenance (who was also the owner) was quick to respond to an issue we had the first night. About 2 blocks to the convention center/beach/boardwalk.

Room Tip: Stairs are steep so if stairs are an issue I would recommend a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hokie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    64
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
171
41
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harpursville, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Went for an Irish Dance competition at the convention center. Loved the fact that the motel was walking distance to the convention center, boardwalk and beach. We stayed in a suite and it was a nice room. Rather odd that the only heater was in the bedroom that closed off, so we had to do some adjustments so both the adults and the kids could be comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor with no elevator, so that was a bit cumbersome. The staff were VERY friendly and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyredhead23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is the most fantastic family friendly motel in Wildwood. The rooms are consistently clean and kept nice. Tim and his entire staff go out of their way to make sure that your stay is the most pleasant. This hotel is located close to everything on the boardwalk, yet tucked away enough to be quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We visited the Jersey shore for the first time and were recommended to this motel by lifelong friends who have been going here for years. Our family had a wonderful time. The motel was conveniently located to everything! We walked to the beach, the convention center and to the boardwalk and restaurants. The family atmosphere made it a very pleasant place to stay and enjoy the pool and the surroundings. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 26marguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were introduced to LeVoyageur by friends and are now repeat guests on our own.
The accomodations are consistent, clean and family friendly. Management and staff
go out of their way to make your visit is enjoyable. You can expect anything from making sure the radio station on the deck is enjoyable for our friend Vince :) to an occasional complimentary bbq for everyone and one afternoon we were surprised with poolside entertainment.

Chris B.
Cherry Hill, NJ

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misschris45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My family and I have been vacationing in Wildwood our entire lives and we wouldn't stay anywhere but the Le Voyageur Motel. The rooms, pool and staff are wonderful. They can never do enough for us. Tim the owner goes out of his way always to make things just right for me and my family. He makes sure that everyone is having a wonderful time. It's our home away from home thanks to Tim and his staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Carolann

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKees Rocks, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have vacationed in Wildwood at LeVoyageur Motel for 20 years. We have consistently had a wonderful time every year. The rooms were always very clean and the pool was clean and warm, exactly what we want for our vacation. When Grace and Dennis informed us they sold the place, we were concerned about the quality continuing. We have gone each year since they sold it and we are very pleased to say the place is still as clean and charming as all the other years. Tim is the new owner and he has spent time getting to know our family. Grace still works in the office which is so nice as we have enjoyed knowing her and Dennis all these years. When you come back, they remember you from the years before. Tim has kept up the same outstanding care in the rooms and around the pool. It is a family environment that is very important to our family. Our children have grown up in the pool and now we go back with our children and grandchildren, who LOVE it. The pool is one of the nicest pools around as it is larger than many of the others. The restaurants, boardwalk and beach are all within walking distance. There is an excellent restaurant (Key West) at the corner that has great breakfasts. There is coffee and tea free for all guests. We like to rent the efficiency and have stayed on the second and ground floors - both are very nice. Prices are reasonable. The beds are clean, comfortable and the rooms provide enough space to accomodate us all. If any of this would have changed, we would not have continued to go, but we are VERY PLEASED with this location and plan on staying here every year. We made reservations for upcoming summer vacation and all are very excited. Tim has been very nice to work with and is pleasant and wants to make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. Anyone who wants a nice family vacation, this is the place to stay! Years of going have proven it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kscott21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#10 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Voyageur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Motel

Property: Le Voyageur Motel
Address: 232 E Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Voyageur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Wildwood
Le Voyageur Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing