We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option for Large Groups”
Review of Le Voyageur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Voyageur Motel
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Option for Large Groups”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We were part of a large group which rented the whole hotel for a high school competition at the Convention Center.

What has us staying here year over year:

1) Tim - owner - made sure all of our needs were met ranging from meals - both those handled onsite to restaurants - to practice space.

2) Location. Not on the beach, but only a couple of blocks walk. Our group was able to easily walk to the beach, convention center, great restaurants (The Dog's Tooth), and boardwalk. Extremely convenient.

Was off-season so the pool was closed, but there is deck space around the pool plus on the second floor and roof. Plenty of space for our group to lounge and hang out during downtime.

Only negative comment would be the walls are thin - it is an older motel so this comes with the territory. If you are a light sleeper, this might be a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_Kris_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    68
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
184
48
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is the second year we stayed at the Le Voyageur motel. We love staying there because the rooms are clean and they have a variety of different room configurations which can accommodate a single person or up to 4 or 5 people. The rooms have refrigerators and some have kitchenettes. It is very convenient to the boardwalk and convention center while close to some good restaurants/bars. The pool is very inviting with plenty of seating area. The patios on the third floor provided a great area to sit in the sun and relax. Tim and his staff were very accommodating, meeting all our needs. He is very knowledgeable about the area and gave great recommendations for restaurants. We have really enjoyed our stay at the LeVoyageur and look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Echoing off of Dom S's comments. The motel was clean and convenient to the convention center, boardwalk and beach. It was very clean. It was a great set-up for our large group of high school students in town for an indoor band competition. The owner was extremely accommodating. Being able to prepare and serve meals to the students, chaperones and parents who came in for the weekend saved everyone time and expense. Kudos to the Le Voyageur, Tim and the staff who made our stay a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Various room configurations. There's something for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was my first visit to wildwood and this motel. It was very clean and only a block away from the convention center and board walk. It is on a quiet side street with restaurants, stores and boardwalk in walking distance . the owner was very nice and spoke to us numerous times a day to ensure we were having a great stay. The working staff was aloes very pleasant and friendly. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a family of four they have a two room with a double bed in one room and the second room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our groups 2nd year at the LeVoyageur for an annual indoor band competition every May. The hotel is clean and very convenient to the beach and boardwalk. The owner is very helpful, and works with our large group to make sure its a great stay for all. The hotel contains various room configurations that offered additional privacy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very clean, very nice, service staff is excellent, Rooms are great. Manager and staff went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed and accommodate all of our needs!

Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: No bad decision anywhere here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpydave58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Arlington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two weekends ago for a cheerleading competition at the convention center and stay here at the Le Voyageur. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great. So nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy. Was in walking distance to boardwalk, beach and convention center and worked perfectly for us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
998 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Voyageur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Motel

Property: Le Voyageur Motel
Address: 232 E Andrews Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Voyageur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Wildwood
Le Voyageur Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing