We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic diner”

Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner
Ranked #81 of 161 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mechanicville, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Classic diner”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The food at the diner was good and well priced. the staff was friendly. You could get breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in here for a meal with our picky 3 year old. The waiters/waitresses were very friendly. We sat in the outdoor patio seeing which had a nice view. I got the eggplant panini which was excellant. I definitely recommend it. My husband got the Buffalo chicken wrap and said it was just ok. My picky 3 year old enjoyed her meatballs. I would go back on our next trip it was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Not good at all”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our first night in Wildwood our group decided to come here. Very small restaurant, so it was very hard for our large group to come in. Had a very good variety of food, but they don't always serve it. Because they didn't have the gnochhi i ordered, they gave me ravioli instead. The ravioli was absolutely pitiful, drowned in sauce, and only got 5 maybe. They also just threw a slice of cheese on top, which was horrible presentation. Our waiter also decided to fight with my friend on what she wanted saying she can't get what she wanted on the menu. Also, the place was filthy, and all the workers just sat around at the counter doing nothing. It was also very overpriced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

we seen this on the boardwalk on nite & wanted to try it. we thought being on the boardwalk the prices would be high & the food would be so so. we were wrong. the food was very good & so were the prices. my wife & I had sea food dinners & it was fresh. the next day we had breakfast there. it was also very good.
good food, good price. we will be back there next year.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The food was out quick. My mom ordered the Reuben sandwich and said it was good. I ordered a cheese stake and felt like more meat could've been on it but it still tasted good.

Helpful?
Thank Briana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Hot Spot Restaurant & Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing