We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Vaction” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ala Moana Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Vaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the upgrades this hotel has compaired to other hotels in this area. Also the cleanliness, I travel with my cleaning supplies and did not feel the need to use them. Promptly greated with a warm welcome by Patricia who met our groups room requests no proplem. Our stay was early in the season so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. We stayed in type A room which comfortably fit my huband and two young children. The floor was nicely tiled which I prefer traveling with young children. The private balcony was nice and quite for us to enjoy. The walk to the beach was just over a block and there are a few shops on the boardwalk which was a nice surprise considering your right at the begining of the boardwalk. The type C room was also nice. My family stayed in the room next to ours. It had a separate bedroom, kitchenette which lead to a small living area with couch, chair and table. Both units fit our needs for cooking along with the two large grills available. We did pretty much have the place to ourselves so im excited to stay in seaon and see if we enjoy the amenities and atmosphere as much as we did.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deuce1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    34
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
94
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have been staying here for the past 5 years with family and friends. The place is so nice and extremely clean and for those who stay at wildwood know that can be very rare.. We have seen first hand over the years how the owners upgrade and upkeep the rooms and property. The owner Patricia is always helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. It is very quiet and family oriented which is what we like. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good just depends on what floor you are more comfortable staying on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mtl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed There for a week between june 15 to the 20th
What a nice place to stay ,everything in our room was new,very quiet place,the motel is probably one of the cleanest place ever.
One of the owner Patricia and her daughter are very dedicated ,they even accomodated us for a extra night.


Thanks,will définitly be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danmatnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuddebackville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have been vacationing in wildwood for 30 years and we have stayed at many different motels. This motel is the best one that we've stayed at! Its immaculate and the owners and workers are fantastic. The rooms and pool are amazing and its nice and quiet where the motel is located. Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I go to Wildwood every year with my children. This was the first time I stayed here. We really enjoyed it. Pool was clean and well maintained. They had a game room that came in handy on a rainy day. Kids really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Labhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I always like non-chain motels, and the Wildwood is one of those. It harkens back to the days of travelling around the country when there were no chains other than the one with the big green sign or the orange roof. But, even though this place is one of those, it is very nice. Maybe because of the fact is isn’t a chain is why the staff was so nice and friendly. We stayed here with our young children and think it will bring the same kind of memories I have of when I stayed at a place like this with my parents.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Was so happy with all rooms bring efficiencies. Was roomy and homey feeling. Family owned and all super friendly and helpful. The guests were all friendly. It made for a fun, breezy vacation -would come back and recommend to others

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weezee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ala Moana Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ala Moana Resort Motel

Property: Ala Moana Resort Motel
Address: 5300 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#17 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ala Moana Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ala Moana Resort Motel is one of Wildwood's hidden treasures. Whether you want a suite or a apartment, all of our accommodations are completely updated, offering many amenities. For your comfort, every Ala Moana room has a balcony, ceramic tile floors, brand new fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, full-size stainless steel refrigerator, two burner electric cook-top and microwave, central air conditioning/heated, one or two TV; 42" flat screen TV for 2016, and daily maid service. Only a block from the beach, we are centrally located so everything you need is close. Outside the Ala Moana, Wildwood has miles and miles of gorgeous shoreline. Known for its boardwalk and expansive beaches, Wildwood is a top vacation destination. Whether you want to relax in the quiet of crashing waves or visit one of the piers with its amusements and shops. You can find it all and the Ala Moana is at the heart of every thing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ala Moana Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ala Moana Hotel Wildwood
Ala Moana Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing