We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Ths StarLux Hotel in Wildwood NJ has everything it takes for a great stay. The hotel, the grounds, the pool, the rooms were clean beyond clean. The staff has the "Can't do enough for you" attitude. The entire staff will go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic stay at their "HOME". When you would go down the shore get there & see you forgot a beach chair, a beach unmbrella, etc, this hotel has their heads on and thought things out for you. They have beach chaire, beach umbrellas, bikes beach toys for the kids, and life jackets for all ages at the pool, then in the rooms, they placed mugs, dishes, silverware. There is a game room for "ALL AGES", the breakfast nook with all you need to get your day started. The large glass sitting room to play games, have a chat, or just hang out, beautiful. Going again 10/18, 10/19, & 10/20 and I can't wait. On a scale of 1 to 10 this hotel is by far a 20 all the way around.

Room Tip: Only the rooms on the ground have a stove top to heat anything. Other then that there is no bad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottonjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent a night in one of the two Airstreams at The Starlux. What fun!!! The bed was extremely comfortable, top notch linens and lush towels, too....and Philosophy products in the bathroom...love that! A nice sound system with speakers on each side of the bed to lull you to sleep. The Airstream was spotless! My husband and I could only spend one night so we were not able to take advantage of the heated pool, hot tub, or the bikes. We loved it so much and plan to do a family get-together next year at The Starlux!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrzygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Gorgeous end-of-Sept weather, great location by beach and boardwalk, helpful desk staff, fun bikes to ride--and loved the option of staying in one of the two Airstreams, just across the street from the motel, with their own little outdoor seating area complete with fake palm trees.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WSR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Most hotels in Wildwood, NJ are simply old, outdated and looking weary. The Starlux embraces it's age and brings it to life, making it relevant and trendy. It's a cool retro experience that adds a certain ambiance to the old boardwalk lifestyle. The bathroom layout is a bit odd, but very clean and well kept. Breakfast buffet was limited, but sufficient. The fact that each room has a microwave and fridge is a major plus. And the free bike rentals are a great way to explore the area (but limited availability and 1 hour time limit).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Wildwood NJ was the 'shore' place to be in the 50s and 60s. Packed with a worldclass boardwalk, amusements and multiple motels that epitomized 50s and 60s culture. But many fell into disrepair as did Wildwood itself. In the past 20 years, however, forward thinking entrepreneurs have renewed the city and many of the motels. The Starlux is one that stands out. Completely redone in a classic 60s modern architecture. Very comfortable suites with separate living room and kitchen area. Forgot your beach chair or umbrella? They have ones you can use - for free! Bicycles free also. All this and on the beach and boardwalk.
The Starlux is a great value to relive the 60s in Wildwood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We just enjoyed an excellent visit to The Starlux hotel and really liked everything about this property. We felt especially welcomed by the personal service and attentive staff. Everyone we interacted with was friendly, polite and helpful. The location was perfect, we could see the boardwalk, ocean, convention center and famous Wildwoods sign from our balcony. Our room was clean and spacious. We enjoyed the unique Doo Wop style, it is clear that management put a lot of effort into maintaining the Doo Wop atmosphere. We travel a lot and never received a pre-check-in call from a front desk before and I really liked it a lot, thank you Jackie. The towel sculptures on the bed and in the bath were special and enjoyable, I will be posting photos. We will be returning to the Starlux and will be referring friends.

Room Tip: We found the parking spots in the rear, by the gate to be very convenient. Do not be alarmed by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeAndMyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife & I stayed a Sunday night in late September. We found the room & bed to be very comfortable. The hotel is decorated in the bee-bop style of the 1950s. There is a large, separate building with 50's style furniture, free-standing fireplace, and mammoth screen tv for the StarLux customer. There is a nice pool & hot tub located beside this separate building. You are less then one block from the Wildwood boardwalk. Directly across the street from the hotel is a Subway sandwich shop, and an ice cream parlor. It was a lot of fun staying at the StarLux Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#25 of 75 in Wildwood
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#5 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#13 of 75 in Wildwood
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Address: 305 E Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4530
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#1 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £50 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing