We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I haven't been to Wildwood in years and saw a great bargain on TravelZoo . I took a leap of faith and found the hotel to be clean, family friendly, and close to the boardwalk. I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy-s4227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Starlux one night (June 11th) in the two bedroom suite. I requested the top floor and they granted that room, the room was clean, in fact they just had the carpets cleaned that afternoon. The staff went out of their way for us. They allowed us to use the bikes, hot tub and outside shower for the afternoon even tho we had checked out that morning. They even allowed us to have a later check out since it was off season and no one was using the room that night. Great location, great service and clean! It is a typical hotel you would find in Wildwood. Not fancy but my group of sixteen year old girls loved it! Thanks for a great sweet 16 year old birthday celebration for my daughter!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamad424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We made a mid-week jaunt to the Jersey Shore before all schools let out and the shore becomes overrun!!
We chose the Star Lux because of a fabulous Group On in March. It turned out to be amazing. We stayed in one if their two Airstream trailers. The experience was kitschy and a blast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - one block from the world famous boardwalk!! There are tons of places to eat, activities to do including Morey Piers and miles of sand to explore!!
I will be coming back to the Star Lux...again and again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pix-da-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I checked in with my family for a 1 night stay from Sunday to Monday. Starlux has a super cute retro decor theme. It is also very clean and the staff is very hospitable. Our suite on the 4th floor was awesome. We loved the decor, cleanliness, comfort and space. The pool was heated and we enjoyed the thematic 50's, 60's music that played outdoors. I will always remember the day when my honey sang Earth Angel to me as we relaxed in the pool. Also, I know the kids will remember splashing around playing Marco Polo. We also enjoyed the hot tub! In the morning, we had a modest Continental breakfast and went off to enjoy a beach day. The Starlux has a variety of beach items such as toys and chairs available to use. Our kids grabbed shovels and buckets and off they went to play in the sand. Overall, I want to thank Starlux for adding such joy to our mini getaway. Our family bonded during our stay and I feel grateful:)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indigosteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

If you are going to wildwood, this is the place you want to stay! Location is great, place is clean, and no screaming teenagers! You must be 25 to rent a room there and that's a plus! The hotel has bikes you can rent free of charge! So great! (Heated pool)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Room was very clean & had a fresh smell. Pool & hot tub combo are a nice thing to have with kids on the trip ( keeps them busy for hours ) . The beds are very cozy , soft but firm at the same time if you know what I mean . It is close to the rides & the beach is only 30 seconds away. Restaurants & bars are only a hop , skip and a jump in every direction . ohh yeah there is an ice cream shop directly across the street with tons of combos to try . All in all this place is great for adults & kids alike. looking forward to my trip here in just a few weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

StarLux is one of the better motel/hotels in Wildwood. They did a complete renovation (not just cosmetic!) Everything has been renovated in the last few years and is clean, airy, and bright. The pool and whirlpool are heated! Staff is friendly and accommodating. It has the Wildwood "retro" look, without the 50 year old furniture. No "grimy" stuff here. Rooms are a little small, but considering the choices in Wildwood, this is one I would return to. It's a little more pricy (187. a night for the 2 room King on priceline.) But, worth it if you want a decent room in Wildwood. I would come again. Unfortunately, while it is close to the Wildwood Convention Center and Boardwalk, there is no ocean view as the hotel is turned sideways and is a block from the ocean. Wildwood set back their property from the shoreline, so unless the property is right on Ocean Ave/Boardwalk, it has little or no ocean view.

Room Tip: The king suites are a better choice: more room, bar kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#22 of 75 in Wildwood
908 reviews
2.2 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
ICONA Avalon
ICONA Avalon
#1 of 5 in Avalon
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The StarLux Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The StarLux Hotel & Suites

Address: 305 E Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4530
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#1 Business Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £48 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The StarLux Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The StarLux Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Hotel Wildwood
Starlux Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing