We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very dirty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Foam Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Foam Motel
Ranked #63 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Yardville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very very dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel description is far from the truth. I spent over $300 for two nights and it was the dirtiest hotel I have ever step foot in. I do not mind an older hotel but at least keep it clean. I went with my infant son and my 11 year old and could not have them sleep in the room. We walked into a lobby which says it offers free coffee. The coffee machine was horribly dirty and the lobby was filthy. This shoud have been a clue of things to come.

I never write a review on a hotel but the only positive thing about this hotel is the location. Upon walking into the room I noticed the bed spreads were dirty. I refused to even change my son on the bed without placing a mat down first. I then went into the bathroom which was filthy along with the refrigerator and microwave . We immediately got on the phone and looked for another hotel.

We left within a half hour of checking in and went to the new hotel. By far the worst hotel I have ever seen. The worst part is that if I spent $50 a night I would have expected this but spending more than 325 for two nights I expected a lot more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anissame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    12
    7
    71
See reviews for
56
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I am far from picky. But this was the 2nd worst Motel I've ever stayed at. 1. they still give you a key. not a key card. a key and only one.2 no elevator to take your luggage up to your room. thank god we had my daughter a long she carried it up then back down when we left. 3. the shower curtain was not collected to the wall, so it kept falling down.4 no slip mat in tub so it was very slippery.5 the cupboard doors were falling off. 6. there were price tags on the pictures on the walls and microwave and lamps. how weird is that.7. the kitchen table was broke. 8. they offered free WiFi but it didn't work when they gave me the code. they said there must be something wrong with my computer. so I used my own and it worked. thought I would be able to save some money using their's but NOOOO! 9. the maid left the door unlocked after cleaning our room. if that's what you want to call it. I know I would never go back there. The beach wasn't that great either.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bfurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have no complaints about the front desk. I asked for an extra key, he gave it to me. I asked for the WiFi code, not one problem. Now my issues... I'm going to start with the pool... It needs a serious update. There are chips of paint coming off, it also was NOT heated.. I also had a hard time getting into the "Kiddy Pool" with my 4 month old since I had to take a good step down n was afraid to slip. Now the rooms.... I will say the room was clean but does need to be updated. I wasn't pleased at the fact there was Tiles missing in the shower, the knob was also broken. I had to use a knife to turn it on. There was writing on the wall next to the front of the door. Looks like housekeeping did try to get it off but didn't try hard enough. One of my biggest issues was that there was Ants on my nightstand & on the side of my bed!!!!!!! Wasn't happy about this at all ecspecially once I found one on my daughter's pack n play.. I seen people say about their housekeeping.. they do need training. I asked for more washcloths and I never received them. They never even came in to empty my trash. I wish I could say "You get what you pay for" but I can't since it was a bit pricey for what I received

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missz_fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

When we first checked in they gave us our room key and we walked into someone else's room!! There was luggage and clothes already in this room! We had to go back down to the office and return our key and get another room. Totally unorganized and unsafe. The entire stay i was scared they were going to give someone else our room key. They weren't even apologetic to us and acted like this kinda thing happened all the time. Then we walked into our room.. Tile floors.. Greasy, sandy, dirty. Had to wear my flip flops the entire time. We didn't have real windows. They were shutter windows.. Which I'm sure is a fire violation because we could not get out of them if we needed to. And we could hear everything because these "windows" had gaps and you could see right in our room! We had to use a pillow case to cover our windows. No curtain. Also we found our fire detector in our dresser without batteries in it.. Horrible. Anyway the beds were tiny rolling beds on tile floor. The tv was attached to the ceiling like a doctors office. The sink and toilet were not attached to the wall or floor. If you have children do not take them here...The sink was not attached to the wall. The towels and bedding looked so dirty i had to go out to the boardwalk and buy my own bath towel and blanket to sleep with. The pillow cases had holes in them. Literally the only good thing about this place was location, air conditioning unit, and running water. I will never return here. When you check into the office theres a huge sign that says "NO REFUNDS".. That should of been our first hint. Please google reviews before staying here. After looking at them with people having to call the police on this place.. It seems my trip went well. This place is a dump. Total senior week place for people who trash hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The good things: The room was clean especially the bathroom. The shower water was very hot. Beds where comfortable pillows good. I was not happy that there was profanity written in pen on the back of the outside door and the inside of the bathroom door. This should have been removed.
Outside Window and bathroom mirror where smeared and not properly cleaned
Microwave was up on a high shelf, dangerous for a person under 5 foot which is ME!.
Housekeeping needs better training on repleanishing towels, cups and soaps.
But when requested towels where given. Guests should not have to ask for towels that should be housekeepings job to replenish daily. Wifi is advertised but no one gave me the code when i checked in. Again you have to ask for it. Guests should not have to ask for services you advertise as part of the room ammeities. These minor things can be fixed with a little attention to the details, Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We arrived first weekend in May 2013. It was freezing. Motel had windows open and rooms were very cold. Small space heater on wall for 2 BR Apt unit. Asked manager for extra blankets, as none in room but very thin bedspread, with large tears on them. Manager informed me he just remodeled rooms and spent over $10,000. Said i was a snob and should be staying at Hilton instead. Motel advertised as having free Wifi, but there was no signal unless you sat outside your room on patio. Also advertised open heated pool, but pool closed and not heated.
After remarks from manager and no success with blankets, inquired about canceling our resv for 2nd night. Manager laughed and told me no refunds for any reason. I had 2 children with me, plus I was 8 months pregnant. Manager very rude and hostile when confronted.
Spoke to Expedia who advised us to check out and call them back. Then, after 2 hours talking with multiple operators, finally spoke to customer service rep who refunded us fully.
Would never recommend this place to my worst enemy!!!

Expedia customer service reps tried to be helpful but hard to follow when they keep bumping you from operator to operator. 2 hrs sitting in a Mc Donalds on cell when you're supposed to be starting vacation, not my idea of a good time!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ptadawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

My family and I came to Sea Foam Motel to relax, and enjoy the beach, but this motel is terrible. The owner is so rude, he used inappropriate language to me and in front of my kids. The rooms are dirty and really cold. The main thing was the owner. He is so rude. He told me if I brought my friends inside my room he would kick my family out of the motel and call the cops, which I didn't understand. I just never had a motel owner that rude. Please, don't waste your money, stay somewhere else. The only good thing is, its close to the beach and the boardwalk.

Room Tip: don't stay here, really do your research before picking a motel or a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twilight Motel
Twilight Motel
#60 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#34 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#44 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Foam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Foam Motel

Property: Sea Foam Motel
Address: 4110 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4733
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Foam Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafoam has excellent facilities to make your stay enjoyable along with newly renovated bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchens with marble floors as well as new windows in every room. Each room is air conditioned, has an iron, microwave and color, cable TV. and WI FI freeOur outdoor, heated swimming pool has been renovated for the 2013 season. There is free parking, professional room service, 24 hour front desk, free local calls along with 6 barbeque grills. We offer a complimentary Morning coffee. Fire Safety Certified. You will have an enjoyable st ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Foam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Foam Hotel Wildwood
Sea Foam Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing