We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wildwood weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holly Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holly Beach Hotel
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wildwood weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Cindy was a great hostess. A big thumbs up for this B & B. Just a few blocks from the Wildwood attractions and boardwalk. There are some very good restaurants within a 5 minute walk from here.
Olle & Judy

Room Tip: Try B & B's if you haven't before. We found them to be a very pleasant surprise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    5
    6
    14
See reviews for
9
39
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincroft, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have been staying here on and off for about 10 years, and we always enjoy it. The rooms are clean, and the bed in the room we stayed in was super comfortable. A TV, fridge, and everything we needed in the small room, but we don't go to Wildwood to be in our room. What we love is the quiet setting, so much better than the loud boardwalk hotels, which we have tried. The breakfast on the weekend was great both days, and there was coffee, tea and snacks available all day long. I would highly recommend giving The Holly Beach Hotel a try, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: They have a cottage in back for larger groups, and we tried the Honeymoon suite once, it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effort, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a peaceful getaway for Easter weekend and that's what we got. Its a clean place, nice and quiet, small room, but it was no surprise, they post it in their advertisement. Food was very good. The whole setting was very cozy and warm. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Manny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Spent the weekend for wrestling tournament- while others on the team who stayed in hotels complained about dirty rooms and bed bugs, we were warm, comfortable, and well taken care of by Cindy. Our breakfasts were delicious, served according to our schedule, and we were able to walk to the convention center, saving on parking. Cindy is a delight, her personal approach is so much better than an impersonal hotel-would definitely go back to this bed and breakfast. Thanks again Cindy!

Room Tip: If you are looking for space, or want to fit more than one person comfortably, you should look into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuckFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We found this B&B too be a pleasant place to stay. It is located fairly close to the boardwalk and beach (within walking distance for us), but just beyond the hustle and bustle of the big motels and boardwalk overflow. Offstreet parking was very convenient and safe. Our hosts Cindy and Bob were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful during our stay. Our room was not spacious, but it was fine for 2 people. It was very clean and equipped with air conditioning, TV, VCR, DVD, and spa tub. Breakfasts were very good and snacks were available throughout the day. We would definitely choose this place to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We paid for a QUEEN size room and a QUEEN size bed and got a shoe box with one size full mattress fits all. Would not recommend this B&B. No privacy from the owners, ' Bob & Cindy". Every time you turned around, Bob was there. There was no privacy sitting on the front porch , because Bob or Cindy was always out there having a cigarette or drink. The price of the room was high for what you got.

Room Tip: Read up on the reviews of hotels and B&B's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbholly, Owner at Holly Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Louise asked me when she was here about the size of the bed. I explained that a queen is only 6 inches more than a full. I would never misleed anyone on our room discriptions, most of all reviews and our website states that our rooms are small. We were built 100 years ago and with adding all private baths, this made our rooms smaller. We did add 4/ two room suites so that guest who needed more room would have a choice. (these of course cost more). Our front porch is very large and open and is where most guest like to relax, us included. We enjoy spending time with our guest as much as we can but with running a business we are not always on the front porch. Smoking (outside) and drinking is permitted and is stated as so, we are all adults and are entitled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This place is the worst...It stinks.....hot water slow to get hot...the room is more like a closet.....its too small for a two year old.....the TV is small too and outdated. .....you could not pay me to stay here again....it don't even deserve a 1

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hitsquad215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#41 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twilight Motel
Twilight Motel
#60 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#34 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Beach Hotel

Property: Holly Beach Hotel
Address: 137 E Spicer Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4724
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holly Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have been an BB for the last 16 years and want to thank all our guest for its wonderful success. Unfortunately due to situations out of our control we will NO LONGER be serving breakfast. Our historical hotel has all the modern amenities along with the charm of years past. Quiet and comfortable for any stay. Come and enjoy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holly Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holly Beach Hotel Wildwood
Holly Beach Hotel Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing