We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
83
24
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
24
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sam's pizza best pizza rooftop pool hot tub room key to enter next year great location ocean front rooms are clean and spacious place to stay great view of the ocean maid service is senior week many years nice size enjoyed our stay board walk
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 119 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just returned from our vacation trip to the Shore Plaza Beach Resort and as soon as we got home we wanted to go right back. This place is awesome!!!! As soon as we arrived at SPBR we were greeted with smiles and warm hello's which made you feel like you were welcomed into their home. The front desk staff were very helpful in helping us discover some of the best places to eat on the island. They are top notch and very friendly. We went with another couple and the room were big and so clean ( I know it just opened up) with plenty of room for everyone. I can not stress how nice this place is. The location is right on top of the worlds best pizza shop (Sam's Pizza) (who also own the hotel). The Pool and hot tub on the roof were relaxing after all day at the beach. NOTHING is better in Wildwood!!! The beds in the rooms were very comfortable, as well as all the sofas and chairs. The view overlooking the boardwalk is the best!! We are already planning 2 more trips before the season is over.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Shore Plaza just reopened this past spring after a devastating fire destroyed it several years ago. The new hotel is simply wonderful: all new, large rooms, and centrally located right in the middle of the boardwalk.
To really experience Wildwood, get one of the several rooms overlooking the Boardwalk. You'll have a great show (people-watching) without paying for the entertainment. The later it gets, the more fun it is to watch.
We'll be regulars here again, just as we were before the fire. We're so glad that it's back.

-Dennis Ryall

Room Tip: Boardwalk-fronting rooms are the best, but there's boardwalk viewing from most all rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marine24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this newly renovated hotel. It just reopened in April of this year and we could tell that it was still very fresh with renovations. We picked this hotel for the location and we paid for it, too. This hotel is directly above Sam's Pizza and on the Boardwalk. The hotel is directly across from Mariner's Landing Pier and Curley's famous fries. It was so close to everything and we enjoyed that luxury.

The price we paid per night was very high. The room was large, spacious, and came with a refrigerator. We enjoyed the balcony and the rooftop pool. The parts severely lacking was the sheets, toilet paper, and tissue. They were so cheap. The bed was scratchy because the sheets were so cheap. Just not comfortable. The toilet paper and tissue were so incredibly thin. I figured for the price you paid here even the little things would be nice. They skimped here.

We enjoyed our stay because of the closeness to everything on the Boardwalk. The front desk staff never even cracked a smile. They are the first impression and we weren't impressed by the staff. There was no warmth or friendliness from them. It is a shame because the ladies had every opportinity to return our smiles.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank mdyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms were large, clean, and quiet, and the hotel is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestLawnWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews