We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
83
24
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
24
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam's pizzabest pizzarooftop poolhot tubroom key to enternext yeargreat locationocean frontrooms are clean and spaciousplace to staygreat view of the oceanmaid service issenior weekmany yearsnice sizeenjoyed our stayboard walk
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Great location especially with kids. A bit pricy but worth being directly on top of the boardwalk. Super clean inside, I think it was all completely renovated and quite overlooking the any side of the hotel streets or boardwalk. Nearby all attractixons and the bar. Also has a decent pool on the rooftop w a hot tub. Last year we went every weekend for two months straight. Coming back every year. If you ever get hungry the famous pizzaria is downstairs for great pizza.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Always7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We loved the original Shore Plaza so we were excited to see it was re-opening! We really enjoyed our stay.They have a wonderful new pool and a hot tub, which is new and we thoruoghly enjoyed it. There are also poolside bathrooms for convenience. Looking forward to going back again this summer. Yes, smokers, they don't allow smoking anymore...it is probably due to the fire. Do you blame them?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We went to this hotel Autg 31 thru Sept 3rd and i was wonderful!!!! The close proximity to everything on the boardwalk, the wonderful rooms and most of all the staff is all family and they treat you like family!!! And as we were leaving they took the time to show my mother, daughter and I the suites. We will be staying with Ro and Bonnie 10 days next year!!! LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

they dont allow smoking at all even on the private lanai there was a sign by the pool that if you had a virus in the past 7 years yes 7 years dont use the pool no ashtrays or benches outside for the smokers of course they dont tell you that when you book it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andrea o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We just came back from our vacation. Our stay at the Shore Plaza was very enjoyable! The location is great! You are just steps away from the boardwalk and beach. So convenient if you have children or even if you don't! It is clean and well managed! Just a few suggestions for the hotel... a microwave in the room would be great because sometimes you like to heat food or drink, a hairdryer (forgot mine from home), a later checkout time (10:30AM is early). Other than those things, a really nice place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews