We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beset Fudge Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Douglass Fudge

Douglass Fudge
Ranked #2 of 10 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Douglass is a Wildwood Staple! Its the MOST traveled to candy establishment in Wildwood NJ. I would like to write my Review for it Please. Thank you!!
Level Contributor
215 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beset Fudge Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Have been coming to Wildwood ever since I can remember; a must trip is going to Douglass Fudge. The environment is the same, which I love! It is always a joy to visit when we go to the beach. Make sure to visit this wonderful candy shop!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    22
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“The Best Fudge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

This is the best fudge I've found at the shore, and is my personal favorite indulgence. I can't visit Wildwood without getting a pound. The place a real old-timey feel to it. A little expensive but so worth it. Makes a great gift (that was how I got my first taste 11 years ago).

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nickib983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fudge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Buy two pounds get one pound free. A friend and I shared the three pounds and it was delicious! Try the pumpkin fudge, it was just wonderful!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pidge608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
271 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Going for years. Best fudge around. They usually have a fudge special if you don't see a sign ask for the specials. They also usually have some sort of a coupon in the books that are in the motels.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1JMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Douglass Fudge also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Douglass Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing