We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whatever you've heard...it's true. This stuff is great!”

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There are several of these Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard places along the boardwalk in Wildwood, New Jersey. You have listings for Kohr's in Ocean City, but you currently list none in Wildwood. THey're great and I'd love to give them a positive review.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Whatever you've heard...it's true. This stuff is great!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was so happy to see a Creamsicle (orange sherbet and vanilla custard) twist, that I had one two days in a row.

I wasn't disappointed, in fact if I lived near there (good thing I don't) I'd get one every day. I got a small, and that wasn't enough (I love custard) and the Regular was just right.

There are other ice cream shops where you can sit down, but if you're walking the boardwalk and want excellent custard - get a cone at Kohr's.

Trust me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    46
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The absolute best. A Jersey Shore MuSt! Many locations to be able to enjoy. A little pricey, but definitely worth it... andd waiting in the line! all in all, fabulous!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a must try!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

visiting the jersey shore from scotland, a friend who grew up visiting wildwood every summer recommended we try Kohr's! it was great, massive cones of ice cream with lots of lovely flavours to try! home to the famous 'jimmies'... a must try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good vanilla and orange custard.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

On a warm day, having a vanilla and orange custard was excellent. Ask for the kiddie size - only 3 dollars, vs 4 for a regular size if you don't want much. Also, you can ask for a sample if your not sure of the flavor to get. I had gone there 4 times within 2 days - the waffle cone is the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great as always”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

This is the one place I always have to stop at when at the beach. Creamiest ice cream ever. Priced a little higher than other places, so only a couple of visits, but so worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momof2boyz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing