We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tenth Time and still Fabulous!”

One Fish, Two Fish Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
One Fish, Two Fish Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 161 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tenth Time and still Fabulous!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I haven't reviewed this restaurant in a while be we have eaten there 4 times since my last review and I still believe this is one of the best restaurants we have had the pleasure of dining. The staff is wonderful and alway greet us warmly and make us feel welcome. The menu has changed over to the fall menu and for those of us who dine there quite a lot it is great to have new options to try. I have recommended the restaurant to many personal friends and all have enjoyed. The fact that you have all this plus it is BYOB is fantastic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    25
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One Fish, Two Fish - BEST FISH!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I don't even know where to begin! FABULOUS comes to mind. This has got to be one of the best restaurants I have ever gone to; starting with the appetizers/soup..what can one say about summer squash soup with crab, mussels made with tequila and Frank's hot sauce, fried brie with fresh fruit - MARVELOUS! Then on to Mahi Mahi with palenta mango, the best salmon ever and scallops cooked to perfection...and the shrimp scampi - jumbo of all jumbo shrimp in a scampi sauce never before tasted! Just when you think you cannot eat another morsel of food, then begins the rendition of their 9 homemade desserts! You know you shouldn't/couldn't...but you must at least taste! Goat Cheese cheesecake; peach cobbler; 99 Bananas...OMG! We ate everything....and the staff....what can you say about perfection...this restaurant says it all! I will be back again and again and again and again and again......

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family has been vacationing in Wildwood Crest for the past 20 years. We are always looking for somewhere new to eat. After searching for new fish restaurants, we stumbled upon this small and cozy place. We were so incredibly impressed with the quality of the food, and the remarkable service, that we ate there twice on our one week vacation! We also recommended it to other family members who decided to go, and expressed the same delight! The menu is limited, however they pride themselves on using local produce and fish whenever possible. With our two visits, we were able to experience almost all of the menu items...never being disappointed with any appetizer, salad or main dish that we ordered. Our only disappointment was that we were too full to sample any of the tempting desserts! A bonus is that you can bring your own alcohol, and Green's Liquors is next door, if you forget to bring your own. Please give this restaurant a chance, you wont regret it! We look forward to patronizing it again next summer!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank moziema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“5 Star quality BYOB Restaurant - after 6 visits”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have dined at this restaurant at least 6 times this summer and 3 times last summer. The quality of the food is fantastic and the menu is varied. To all the folks who dine out frequently it is hard to find something new. I enjoyed One Fish Two Fish's version of Surf and Turf which was pork bellies and scallops cooked to perfection. Add the fact that you can bring your own wine and you are dining at a reasonable cost with 5 star quality. Try this restaurant and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy BYOB”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

One Fish Two Fish was a cozy dinner place. The food, specializing in seafood, was wonderful. Fresh and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglesphillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Fish, Two Fish Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to One Fish, Two Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing