We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good little bakery.”
Review of Potito's Bakery - MOVED

Potito's Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
300 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good little bakery.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were glad to see the Potito's had opened up inside the old bakery on 17th Avenue and Central. (It had been closed up for several years.) Although they do not have much variety, everything we have tried has been very good. We like their butter cookies and cupcakes. It would be nice if they offered fresh baked breads and more pastries. (i.e. napoleans, eclairs, etc.) They have a lot of cakes. We haven't tried those.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wildwoodatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
172 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Opened new spot in Wildwood Crest”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was happy to see a new Potito's opened in Wildwood Crest. I've been a Potito's fan for almost 15 years and the new spot, although small still has the same great cannolis, doughnuts and pastries, similar to what you've expected in S. Phila. The price seemed a little high in comparison but considering they're most likely transporting from Phila, you can expect to pay more. Can't wait to order a cake to see if the taste is the same. Glad they're in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WWCSeaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Rip off, stay away!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This is a review for the newly opened Wildwood Crest location. My husband and daughter picked up four pastries and spent $14. Not so bad if they were outstanding, but they looked average to me. I did not partake because I am gluten free. When I went to transfer an eclair out of the box into a different container, it was hard as a rock. I would like to know how long those pastries were sitting there. From now on, if someone wants pastries we will go to the bakery counter at the supermarket.

Helpful?
5 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for cannoli and donuts”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a great little place for fresh cannoli and donuts in the morning. The sticky buns are small, but taste great. Definitely a good spot at the shore.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Cannolis”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The cannoli's are the best you will ever have. They have a nice selection of baked goods that looked very yummy. Always go there for the cannoli's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lilbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potito's Bakery also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing