We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT BREAKFAST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surfside West

Surfside West
Ranked #8 of 157 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, PA area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We ordered a standard breakfast consisting of eggs, toast and hashbrowns. We also ordered a side of their ricotta cheese pancakes. All arrived at our table quickly despite, being very busy at the time. Everything was hot, fresh & delicious, and reasonably priced. Family owned, owners are active on site and care about your experience there. We left feeling very happy and cared for. Definitely will return every time we are back in town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marshawn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    35
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks for a great FUNraiser for our local kids and people battling cancer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Lunch with Lynch Foundation and the Love of Linda Fund would like to thank Michael and Jeanne John along with their entire staff for hosting our Pancake Breakfast! The food was great (and plentiful) the service was out standing and everyone who attended was very pleased. It was a great FUNraiser for our organizations and we cannot thank Surfside West Diner staff and owners enough! The Power of Community!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WWCCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Favorite restaurant on the island!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I absolutely love this restaurant!! Friendly and home-like atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door. The wait staff is amazing and very friendly! I love when the chef comes out to check on tables and pour coffee for people when he gets a free moment!! Simply a great place to eat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssab30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Most incredible food and people, on the island! Definitely a place to revisit over and over again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been coming here for years. We have never been disappointed by the food or the service. It's great to see the chef come out and greet his guests. It enforces the family friendly atmosphere. No wonder they have been in business since 1963!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Friendly Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Came here for breakfast with friends Memorial Day weekend and we each enjoyed one of the "hangover" specials. One friend tried the "Cajun," another the "Italian," and I enjoyed the "Greek." Every bite of mine was filled with fresh feta cheese along with sauteed spinach and tomatoes. Everything was very tasty and we all enjoyed our meals! Another friend ordered the lemon ricotta pancakes which were fantastic as well. Our server was friendly & efficient and all of the staff were welcoming.

I would highly recommend Surfside Diner to anyone vacationing down in Wildwood! Reasonable prices, a great menu and an overall good quality meal. I will definitely stop in for a meal every time I am visiting Wildwood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surfside West also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Surfside West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing