We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosheric.. good sea food.. excellent Service”

Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill
Ranked #13 of 161 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
montreal
Level Contributor
104 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Atmosheric.. good sea food.. excellent Service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Atmospheric restaurant with a view over the bay , soft jazz music playing in the background & fresh seafood (caught daily) properly prepared. I chose the Crab Cake as an appetiser, my wife had the Clam Chowder; & both dishes were excellent. We both had the Sante Fe Scallops which were perfectly prepared. a fine choice of wine by the glass or bottle is available. Service was attentive & well paced. We dined here several times this vacation trip & the next time shared an excellent Cheese Cake for dessert after having Fish & Chips & Garlic Shrimps as our respective main courses. We recommend this restaurant as a sure thing, while on vacation for fine food & atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationer342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    114
    38
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Raw Bar & Drinks - Poor Appetizers”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I felt like just having appetizers and oysters for dinner and decided to head to the Beach Creek Oyster Bar. The drinks were excellant and the oysters wonderful. We shared a dozen Oysters from various places although i am partial to the Cape May Salts. We then each had an appetizer and that is where the restaruant went wrong. I had a soft shell crab appetizer that came with 3 different sauces that worked against each other. The soft shell was also cooked too much. My husband had the Shrimp Lejon which was deep fried to death. Shrimp Lejon should have been sauteed or broiled but instead they killed both dishes as well as a return visit from us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant For An Upscale Experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our party of six was treated very well by wait-staff member Natale. From being seated to our departure, she was very attentive and saw to our every need. The food was excellent. Each person said whatever they ordered had exceeded expectations. My own filet mignon dinner and crème brulee dessert were perfect in appearance and taste. I very much recommend this very fine establishment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josie105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunset at Beach Creek”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nicely situated Open Air dining on the water. Sea bass was abundant and good. Well made drinks . Great outdoor bar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Scallops!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We visited the restaurant in early June. We live in North Wildwood all year so we know what summer restaurants have been good in previous seasons. Beach Creek still maintains its fresh menu and delicious combinations of flavors. Me brought our nieces and nephews with us and they all agreed that the seafood was prepared perfectly and the services laudable. With two little guys (aged 3 months & 3 years, ugh) with us, they made us feel welcomed & set us up with "family friendly" seating arrangements.
The tuna was wonderful, the grilled oysters were sinful, and the oysters were the best on the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jacalynann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Beach Creek Oyster Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing