We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes, Pancakes”

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
Ranked #16 of 162 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pancakes, Pancakes”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is an old have to go to Uncle Bill's Pancake House for breakfast and no matter how many time you go, you are never disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cottonjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    134
    61
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed in the least.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I went to Uncle Bill's for the first time based on the reviews but it will be the last. First of all the prices were outrageous. For 1 adult and 2 children I spent almost $50 on breakfast. I could have went to DD and spent way less and gotten better service. The waitress was nice but slow. My daughter wanted to substitute toast for pancakes. The waitress said we would have to pay for the toast but didn't bring it because she thought we didn't want it. I ordered crepes with strawberry filling which was ice cold. When we were leaving my daughter took an extra dummies lollipop and the lady at the cashier desk had the nerve to say "why is that black girl taking another lollipop, she's so ignorant". Really after I spent $50, you're gonna gripe about a 10 cent piece of candy? Definitely won't be back....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Latoya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home fries too well done”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I ordered a side of home fries and bacon and had to pick and choose which potatoes to eat since most of them were extremely well done. Service could have been better. Waitress never asked how things were.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scrapbooker8398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Don't go home without going to Uncle Bill's...”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

yes, there are lots of breakfast choices in Wildwood, but come on, if you've been to Uncle Bill's once, you will go back.

Service is excellent, and my short stack of blueberry pancakes with an egg? Delish. Hubby's peanut butter pancakes with chocolate chips - come on, don't you want a stack right now?

Seriously, if you're in Cape May or Wildwood, you have to go to Uncle Bill's, at least once!

Trust me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Yummy!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The pancakes were out of this world. The servers were very nice. My order was incorrect, and they got a new plate out very quickly, and also took it off of the bill. I would absolutely go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing