We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed! (or should I say a possible cure for depression?)”

Larkin's Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 166 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Bet that got everyone's attention! But it's true. After visiting WW for 25+ years, sometimes more than once a year, I am disappointed in myself for not finding this gem sooner. Bright, cheery, lots of natural daylight, so if your feeling down and out, it's hard not to leave here in a better mood. I commend the owners for not caving to change for the sake of change (enough suckers bought into that in the '08 election and we are not for the better). Great 50's/60's interior decor. Love the paneling. Breakfasts were great. Prices about what to expect for the area. Service was phenomenal. Bring your cash as they don't take those newfangled charge plates (aka credit cards). Come hungry, leave happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank thetanvanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckylarkin, Manager at Larkin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Thank you for the great review!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We live nearby within walking distance we go to breakfast several times during the season and Larkins is always
Consistently serving delicious food and their family and staff are always pleasant. It is an old school ambiance that makes you feel comfortable. Cash is king so forget your credit card!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Najswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckylarkin, Manager at Larkin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to enjoy breakfast reminiscent of the 1950's - complete with a juke box and stools, stop at Larkin's. The food was delicious, the staff friendly and it doesn't cost much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sportsrus41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckylarkin, Manager at Larkin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for the great review. Hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The blueberry pancakes are amazing but so is everything else. We love the way it's stuck in time circa 1958 with the juke boxes and deco looking breakfast counter and vinyl covered booths. FUN!

Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckylarkin, Manager at Larkin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The title of the review says it all. I felt that this establishment preys on the tourist; more specifically their pocketbook. Many other neighboring places to get a more fulfilling, more satisfying breakfast at a significantly lesser cost.

Thank hoholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckylarkin, Owner at Larkin's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for visiting Wildwood's oldest family owned and operated breakfast restaurant. Sorry we only serve quality products at very reasonable prices! I wish your disatisfaction was brought to our attention while you were visiting the restaurant as we always strive to make everyone's visit with us enjoyable. Again, thank you for visiting us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Larkin's Restaurant also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Larkin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing