We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bike shop in Wildwood!”
Review of Zippy's Bikes

Zippy's Bikes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Zippy's is the COOLEST Bike Shop at the Jersey Shore! We offer same day repairs and awesome DAILY BIKE RENTALS. Specializing in Beach Cruisers!! Cape May County's Exclusive Trek Dealer and Premier Electra Dealer, Wildwoods only 3G Bike dealer . Also Raleigh,Jamis,Nirve and Boss Cruisers
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Went to Zippys to see if they could fix my pedal arm, Justin and Sherry took great care of me and fixed my bike on the spot. I would recommend Zippys to anyone for any of their bike needs! They have the best service in Wildwood!

1  Thank Suzi302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zippy's B, Owner at Zippy's Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your business and your AWESOME!!! Review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

16 - 20 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Ok this place is ok in a pinch however they are extremely over priced and the staff are friendly enough. If your not in a rush I suggest you shop around on the web for what you need otherwise there your place in the island.

2  Thank Neal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zippy's B, Owner at Zippy's Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanx for visiting us Neal ! You still cant get your bike fixed online! yes the internet makes it almost impossible to compete with with certain items,we offer at or below MSRP pricing and don't charge for shipping in our store. we offer 3 1/2% sales tax and free install on all accessories. you cant find any of our bikes online cheaper anywhere!!! we are located in a seasonal resort town and stay open all year round! please stop in again when your in town.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have visited Zippy's on several occasions. Always find them friendly and VERY helpful. Great accessories!

1  Thank Jgvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zippy's B, Owner at Zippy's Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Glad we to have you as a Great awesome returning customer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We rented 2 bikes and the price was right.We had them for an hour and road the boardwalk from one end to the other and had a great time. They were located right across from our hotel.

1  Thank DEREKDCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zippy's B, Owner at Zippy's Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank You for the great review, hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent customer service. Great prices. No extra charges for kids' seats and helmets. Friendly staff. Highly recommended

2  Thank Ja3351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zippy's B, Owner at Zippy's Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanx for the good review! we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zippy's Bikes also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Zippy's Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing