We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daytona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daytona Inn
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Holbrook, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went down to Wildwood NJ for a wrestling tournament and stayed at the Daytona Inn. The Daytona was very clean. The gentleman at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. The pool looked very nice but didn't use it cause it was in April. Walking distance to boardwalk and convention center. Highly recommend The Daytona Inn and will definitely be back this summer and next years wrestling tournament War at the Shore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    59
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
126
36
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colonie, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

First of all let me start by saying that guys in the office were awesome!! The room wasn't very big (2 queen beds) but it was fine for my husband, daughter, son and myself. We weren't in the room that often. They did have a microwave, mini fridge & coffee maker, no shampoo, cond or hair dryer. They did have small bar soap. Just make sure you pack all of your bathroom needs. It was a block from the boardwalk and 3 from the convention center. We arrived on Thursday and left on Saturday and did not need to drive anywhere. I hoping to go back again in August and would stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

First off, if you are coming to Wildwood looking for a Marriott or Hilton type hotel, do not stay in Wildwood. If you are coming with realistic expectations of what a seaside tourist town motel is, than the Daytona Inn is just what you need. I trusted the reviews on Trip Advisor and booked our stay for the weekend. We were in an "apartment" unit that had a bedroom w/2 Queens (and still plenty of room to walk around), a living room w/a queen pullout, kitchen area w/double burner, micro, fridge, pots/pans, plates, etc. but no oven. Best of all, it was CLEAN, which was my main concern. The family/staff was very friendly, even compiled a list of restaurants that were open, being that it's not really the season yet (Dogtooth Bar & Grill is a must). The Daytona is only a block away from the boardwalk and about 3 blocks from the Convention Center if that's what you are going there for (we were).
What you need to bring: Shampoo, (soap was provided), lotions, hair dryer, iron, in other words, the simple "luxuries" that are provided for you by the Marriott and Hilton, but again, if you are looking for that, find another town because they don't exist here except for a Days Inn that got horrible reviews on TA, so I wouldn't bother. There is a Rite Aid a block away if there's anything you forgot at home.
My only complaint was that the housekeeping didn't do our room yesterday, we left this morning. But, that's OK, I live without daily housekeeping at home, so I can deal w/that. The beds were comfortable, shower had good water pressure, heat/AC worked fine and again, it was clean. All in all, very good for what we needed for the weekend and if we find ourselves back in Wildwood, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank boysmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Booked a mystery room on hotwire and this is where I ended up. I was surprised (maybe a little disappointed) to have not gotten a name brand hotel, but I'd never been to Wildwood before so I wasn't aware that there are almost no name brand hotels in Wildwood, I think aside from a Days Inn (which charged $200/night) I didn't see anything else, everything's a mom and pop type place.
This motel was nice and quiet, they won't rent rooms to anyone under 25 unless accompanied by parents, so you won't have to worry about college parties. There are two outdoor pools, but the motel is 2 blocks from the ocean/beach so I didn't use them. On site parking is very limited, they claim to have one spot for each room, I didn't bother testing that theory out, but it at a basic glance there seems to be more rooms than spaces, so get there early, claim your space and walk to the boardwalk/beach.
Be aware, the door locks on the rooms are like your door locks at home, you must physically lock them before leaving, they don't lock on the outside automatically like most hotels.
In any event, if I ever return to Wildwood I know this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at the Daytona on a last minute getaway. I usually stay at another motel, but they were closed. The rooms were very clean and were a good size,the man at the desk was very nice and accommodating. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandylipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Deptford NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Daytona Inn for Irish Weekend in Wildwood with a friend of mine for her birthday. It was referred to me by my friend Randy who has been doing maintenance and upgrades at the hotel. The place was extremely clean inside and out and the employees were very nice. The rooms are a decent size and everything was really nice and in working order. I was also excited to realize we were only a short distance from the boardwalk! I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone if you're looking for a great hotel!

Room Tip: There are a variety of options from your standard bedroom options to suites and even a cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Management at Daytona Inn, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Serena,
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Daytona! We pride ourselves on making sure our guests have a clean and safe place to vacation and we know our location to the beach and boardwalk helps make your Wildwood getaway a convenient one. Our staff understands that our guests satisfaction is our biggest priority. We are glad that our staff made you feel comfortable and welcome and we look forward to seeing you again real soon! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a very friendly family owned hotel. The room was very clean and the price was right. We had to leave early, and even though there was a 3 night minimum, the manager gave us a refund. I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Make sure to check out the beds. Some may be too firm for your taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoobiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.7 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn

Property: Daytona Inn
Address: 4010 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Daytona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Motor Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing