We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Bedroom Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Daytona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daytona Inn
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 Bedroom Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had stayed at a boardwalk hotel for most of the week and we wanted to stay longer, So decided to look around checked others out and we where looking for more then a room there are 8 in our family so we look for more with their apartments. Daytona has it all John is a wonderful Manager and truly cares about the guest and the facility. I know excellence in the area of hospitality for I am a manager for a Hilton DoubleTree so trust me. I have found if you stay off the Boardwalk and it's hotels and go back a block or two you are much better off. We got so much more then we did with the other, clean, homey, a driveway, a yard, gas grills, and anything you think you may need. I took the time to look around at the rooms and clean and working is what its about. Listen you go for the beach and activity's but you need to get what you pay for for a room this is a great deal. I will be calling and booking for next year for sure.

Room Tip: Large family's rent one of their apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Daytona Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Mark,
Thank you so much for your input. It means even more coming from a guy who knows what it takes to keep a property maintained properly for the guests' enjoyment and comfort. It was great meeting you and your family and we hope to host your family's vacation for the entire week next time you are in Wildwood. I will make sure to stop in and see you at the Doubletree in Binghamton next time I'm in your neck of the woods. Thanks again and we'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    59
    21
    8
    8
See reviews for
127
36
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsgrove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Daytona Inn was extremely clean and had a very cozy setting. In a great location with a liquor store across the street and only 2 blocks from the boardwalk. The rooms are very spacious with 2 pools outside. I could not believe hardwood floors as well. The management was extremely helpful and very courteous. My vacations in Wildwood will now consist of first booking a room or rooms at the Daytona Inn. My children loved it. Many of Wildwoods finest eateries are also within walking distance. My suggestion to all going to Wildwood is to try out the Daytona Inn. Trust me you will not be dissappointed!

Room Tip: Anywhere at the Daytona Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaetano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Daytona Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Guy,
It was great to see you and meet your family! I'm glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at the Daytona and had fun in Wildwood! Making sure families are happy and comfortable while they are in Wildwood is what we are all about at the Daytona Inn. Thanks for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My room was clean, the bed was big and comfy and I was very happy. There were two pools and my room was between both, but it was still quiet. There was a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and TV. Only 2 blocks from the boardwalk with a liquor store across the street and a well-known pharmacy (can't post name) 2 blocks away. The owner was friendly and very accommodating when I asked for directions and information. I’ll definitely use this motel again!

Room Tip: There are two floors, so if stairs bother you, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Daytona Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Emily,
It was a pleasure meeting you last week! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Daytona Inn while you were in Wildwood. Clean and comfy....we like the sound of that! That means we are doing our job. Knowing our guests feel comfortable and happy with our rooms cleanliness is very important to us. Come back real soon , we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Wildwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was the second year we stayed at the daytona, last year we rented a 2 bedroom apt with 6 adults and one baby. It was very spacious and all of the amenities were always clean and as well as the apt. the owners and workers were always friendly and always helpful. This year we had 3 separate motel style rooms and with the three of the couples, ( two of them with one child each,) it was big enough and very accommodating for the little ones. this is a very friendly/family oriented motel to enjoy your vacation

Room Tip: wonderful place all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarieF1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

went back to the daytona again this year. we were very happy again. this time we rented the 2 bedroom apartment. very happy with it- there were 6 of us and it was big enough. we didn't cook so much in it- but had some take out food- and loved the refrigerator for drinks and used the coffee machine. the pressure in the shower was terrible, but still worked. the mattresses in the bedrooms were kind of thin and would be great if they were replaced. but all in all for the price- its great. and the location is perfect. very friendly owner and employees. will stay again!! thanks daytona!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welovelasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Wildwood is a quaint beach town. There are no fancy high rise condos or tons of chain hotels. Most of the properties are dated and locally owned. We chose the Daytona because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We arrived before check in and asked for a place to change into our suits for the beach. Our room was ready so John just checked us in early. The property like all the others in Wildwood is dated. However, It is very clean and comfortable. The pools were immaculate. There was plenty of space to park off the road. The parking lot was well lighted and even when we came back after 9pm it felt safe. There were signs about night time noise. We did not once hear anything day or night that was disruptive. It was a quiet family friendly establishment. We had an efficiency suite. It had a kitchenette, sofa, table and chairs in the front room. A very large bathroom with a lot of towells for a multi female family. The back room had two queen size beds. I am picky about my bed and my room temperature. I was expecting to have to tolerate both. I was pleasantly surprised that the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. I noticed the downstairs rooms had tile instead of carpet. It appears they may be updating the rooms. All in all we were extremely pleased with the hotel and our stay. The management/owners were very accomodating and friendly. The location was great. It was one block from the beach. Very easy walk. I will definitely consider staying there again if we make it back to Wildwood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thiergirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family of three stayed there this past week for 4 days. They had an awesome deal posted on facebook for a weekday stay. Everything was wonderful. Bill was very helpful in making reservations and very accommodating for my husband who is disabled. the room was clean. hardwood floors were a great surprise! no more black feet :) AC worked wonderfully. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Parking was not an issue. Pool was awesome. My only complaint is letting guests bring alcohol into the pool and pool area. Very obnoxious people IN THE pool with open cups of liquor and beer cans. pushing each other into the pool and diving in.. (5 foot deep end). my daughter and I and a father and his daughter had to leave the pool after about a half hour. I certainly understand wanting to have a good time on vacation but be considerate of other families who are there ...especially with younger children. I've been going to WW for 30 years... probably the best motel I've stayed in. would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn

Property: Daytona Inn
Address: 4010 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Daytona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Motor Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing