We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Daytona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Daytona Inn
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Called Wednesday for a room for Thursday and Friday and were told no problem. Our room was perfect. Very clean, the ac worked well, not the usual too cold or off. We had a little porch, parking right outside our room. Manager or owner (I forgot to ask) was pleasant and happy to suggest lots of restaurants,activities and shopping. We followed up on some of them and he was right, we enjoyed all but one restaurant (cattle and clover). He also checked back with us to see what we thought. We had a full size refrigerator and nice little oven/ stove.
A block from the boardwalk but still quiet enough to sleep when you want to. Nice pool, very family friendly, cute little courtyard where we could eat ripe pears from the tree. Housekeeping was absolutely great,friendly and considerate, and did an awesome job. We had a wonderful stay and are planning to return as often as possible. This place is really an affordable wonderful home base for enjoying wildwood

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garrett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    59
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
134
36
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a great stay at Daytona Inn. The rooms were really clean and the staff friendly. Very close to the boardwalk and nice restaurants one block away. Bill was really helpfull by holding our luggages for a few hours. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We rented a 2bdrm family apartment. The size was good and was pretty clean. There was some random glass that I found by stepping on on the balcony and the room cleaner didn't take trash or vacuum on our first night. They do offer Wi-Fi but good luck with being able to do anything on it. We told the front desk about our issues with the wi-fi being slow, unresponsive, and more than willing to kick you off and we were informed that the owner throttled it severely because someone was downloading a book and watching netflix. I'm not sure what they expected people to do when they offer free internet in this age, but don't go actually expecting to be able to use the internet at night.

Room Tip: The front desk people are very friendly if you have a question or concern do not be afraid to talk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandiceC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Owner at Daytona Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We were sorry to here that you were inconvenienced by not being able to download movies from Netflix. We offer complimentary WiFi access for our guests to be able to access their email and check Facebook and things of that nature. We are always very upfront in telling all of our guests that the free WiFi is not meant for downloading large files of any sort. We also apologize for not having your balcony area vacuumed as well as it should have been. Sometimes we miss a detail here or there and we are only human. Our only response is to address any issue you may have as quickly and as courteously as possible. As our valued guest, we appreciate your comments and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here for 6 days July 20-26 what an amazingly clean place, very courteous and friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Very close walk to beach and boardwalk.

We will definitely be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mike
Sparta, New Jersey

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for Beach Blast in July2014
The place was very nice overall! Clean ,close to boardwalk, nice people and 2 pools. We stayed at apt 4 and our friends stayed in regular rooms also.
There was a BBQ grill right outside our door. It was nice and clean safe to use ! The apartment was plenty big for our stay. It's wildwood so it's dated but nice.
I agree the beds need updating too soft for me and mine tilted almost flipped on edge but I'm big guy but never had that happen .
Wi if was horrible it really didn't work. The parking although free, I didn't have problem with.
We never moved our car but our friends did. They should either assign spots for apartments or tell you you have to park outside at meters and hope the cops don't ticket your car which they didn't our friends luckily, lol
It was safe well lit at night and quiet I would stay here again I wish we had assigned spit I would have driven out for nice meal instead of boardwalk food all time or cook our own.
Good people would rate it a solid B

Room Tip: Bring paper plates and napkins case of H20 maybe nice size frying pan most everything else was ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeastern Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We just returned from 3 nights in Wildwood. I booked this place trusting the positive reviews I had seen here, and they were right on target! The room was the small ( single queen ), but was plenty roomy enough for 2 people. Hardwood floors ( very unusual and a nice touch) in the room, and the entire room had been very well maintained. Very clean bathroom, which is something not easy to find at a shore location. The manager was extremely accommodating ( we arrived a bit early, but were allowed to check right in ), and very friendly. The only negative was a bit of a gap at the bottom of the door that allowed the smell of cigarette smoke to float inside, but that certainly wasn't a deal breaker. Central location, and an easy walk to restaurants and the boardwalk. I would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Don't go to wildwood, trash,trash,trash. Big fight at location , cops all over the place breaking up fights,punk kids and bums all over board walk , if you like living in the projects of any large low income area, then this place is for you !!! If not stay far away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joeydante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
856 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daytona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daytona Inn

Property: Daytona Inn
Address: 4010 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4731
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Daytona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 1 block to Wildwood Beach and Boardwalk, The Daytona Inn is a family oriented motel offering rooms with 1 or 2 queen beds as well as larger 1, 2 and 3 bedroom family suites with kitchens. We were awarded Tripadvisor's prestigious Certificate of Excellence in 2013. We cater to families with children and couples over the age of 25. We offer 2 pools, bbq grills, free wifi, free in room coffee and discounts to amusement piers and waterparks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Daytona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daytona Motor Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Hotel Wildwood
Daytona Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing