We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isle of Palms Motel
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 11 August 2011

First time staying at this motel unlike other motels my family has stood at this one had tile which is a huge plus. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. The kids had a great time in the pool...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austin201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

We booked this via their website - the pictures were very misleading. We got there and the place is run down. They had to rekey our room because previous renters walked off with the key. Room needed updating. Couch looked horrible; table chairs were riped with stuff coming out. We couldn't stay - we left immediately. Misleading advertising. Will never set foot there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Four_Family_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The location was excellent- in four days we got in the car once to go somewhere.
Our hotel room was two separate rooms with three double beds (not sofa beds-which was really nice) one bed in the front room with a table and four chairs, a fairly large fridge, coffee maker, TV, toaster, open closet with shelf and a large dresser. The back bedroom was very large with two double beds, a door opening to the private balcony, another large dresser and a second TV.
The bathroom was a decent size and we were able to stay comfortably with 4 adults and 2 children- we were also able to put one of the kids on a small air mattress on the floor and still have room to move around. The maids gave us fresh towels every day but did not really sweep the floors well, but, other than slightly sandy floors, it was clean.

The air conditioner was located in the front room and kept the back fairly cool with the door open, but you might want to bring a fan for the back room. The motel was located one block from the boardwalk and centrally to many shops and restaurants.

They have grills by the pool that the whole hotel shared - they were not the greatest but we were able to grill for one of our meals to save money, but were also able to make breakfast in the room microwave to save money as well. The fridge was great because we could keep milk for cereal and juice and yogurt for the kids. The pool was really nice and although there were a lot of teenagers staying at our hotel there was little or no noise past 10 pm. The beds were a little bit hard, and the sheets a little rough, and the pillows a little firm- but to be expected for a fairly low price. Would not want to pay $100 more a night just for nicer sheets- would rather stay another night at the beach! We are very glad that we stayed at this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and it was perfect- the first floor seemed to be where a lot of people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TLL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My family came here and not only were the employees were so friendly and accommodating but the hotel was larger than I imagined. We had three double beds and there were only 4 of us. We had a large full-size refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, which we had no idea they had and was great. We also had a private balcony. The location of the motel was great. the beach and boardwalk were only one block away. It was centrally located in town. The pool was large and the jacuzzi was nice. I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jheule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We were a party of 4 - could have easily accommodated another comfortably. Pool larger than most, hot tub, big rooms, and friendly staff recommended us an excellent restaurant our first night there, fridge bigger than most, rooms facing the spacious pool, extra bed, couch, eating area, balcony. Kept our parking spot and walked to all attractions during our stay for two nights. Look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redfirexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

the reviews on this hotel are truly false i stayed there 7/21/11 to 7/24/11 and i have nothing bad to say about this hotel....the rooms are big and most of all it was clean but what i really like about the room is the nice tile floor....other hotels have carpet which are not always clean.

The management staff was very nice and pleasant!!!!
I will be going back again this year and years to come I also advise whoever is reading this to stay at this hotel you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshine0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Back in 2000 my husband and I along with our son stayed at the Isle of Palms. It was super clean we were determined to come back and stay here. Well 10 years later we did and what a mistake. The rooms had old broken furniture, the rugs were damp and filthy. The bathroom was gross the tub had stains and the toilet seat was worn through. We had an efficiency unit and it had the kitchen. They include the pots and pans and dishes well I had to go over to the grocery store and buy pans because the pans were so worn the nonstick film on the pan was peeling. The bath towels they gave you were stained, holes and tears and were as rough as sandpaper thank goodness we brought more than enough beach towels with us. The continental breakfast was a joke they served Shoprite brand donuts and bread. The outside looked worn down peeling paint and cheap old plastic chairs. The hot tub was never warm and it clearly states no one under 18 permitted in the tub. There were kids in the tub and the parents just didn't care. The only upside to this was the price, staff were very nice and the convenience of the hotel was great other than that BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brijaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#58 of 75 in Wildwood
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Wildwood
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 75 in Wildwood
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 75 in Wildwood
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Palms Motel

Address: 3200 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4949
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: £80 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isle of Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Isle of Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Palms Hotel Wildwood
Isle Of Palms Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing