We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE (Thieves)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isle of Palms Motel
Ranked #59 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
1 review
“HORRIBLE (Thieves)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

This place is horrible! Do not stay here! The pictures online are very misleading & false advertisement! The floors are not carpeted, the couch is dirty, the room is dirty, the bathroom is dirty! No AC in the bedroom & the worst part of all, the maid is a thief!! We left to go on a fishing trip for the day & I left my purse back in the drawer & I came home to find $100 missing! Dont stay here! Take your money & stay at the Royal Canadian or the Alton

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aljs615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    14
    18
    48
See reviews for
66
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

we should have known that when the owner gave us a hard time about having two vehicles and would only give us one parking pass because they only allow one vehicle parking pass per room but they don't tell you that when your booking the room. lets just say i did get another parking pass and they were not happy about giving it to me. there is a very good reason why they do not show you a photo of the rooms. this place is disgusting when we walked into our room we could not believe what we were seeing. the bathroom was dirty pubic hair on toilet and in tub, the sheets looked like they were not changed floors were filthy garbage behind the dressers, walls were dirty (looked like someone picked there nose and just kept flinging them on the walls)everything was dirty plain and simple. razor blade left on window sill. lets just say this place gets a big fat zero. the sooner they take a wrecking ball to this place the better off we will be. "DO NOT STAY HERE"

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Worst place ever they should close them down, the rooms stunk, platform bed mattress was like wood the mattress cover all ripped and stunk so wasn't keeping any bed bugs out finger prints all over the room the door was white but looked black, when we arrived and walked in the room we walked right out and they kept our 200 dollar deposit. They should close that place down.
Terry from Roxborough !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you see it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, Ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed at Isle of Palms for three days and it was the most miserable stay I have ever had in my entire life. We first were given room 208 which should be condemned! Tiles falling out of ceilings exposing insulation, toilet bowl not bolted to floor, which maintenance seemed to be ok with, couch that I would even put a pet on, it was so gross, green crap on wall, dead flies on floor, ant infestation on balcony, cobwebs in corners of ceiling. We were so grossed out that we couldn't even touch anything. We then went to tell the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man and he couldn't fix the toilet and said, "it's ok"! Really?! I'm paying for this place and no it isn't ok! So we asked for our money back (cause you know that once they get your Credit Card number then you're pretty much screwed!) so the manager/owner scrambled to try and find us another room after telling us that it would take 4 hours to fix the broken toilet! Why would you even book that room knowing that the toilet was broken?? Anyway, they found room 311 which was better than 208 but then like I said 208 should be condemned so I guess anything is better. After a very quick review of 311, we moved there, to find out that 2 light bulbs were out in the bathroom and it had a distinct urine odor, which was gagging. So my husband and I went to the store to get cleaning products and I ended up scrubbing the entire bathroom the first night. The towel was black from the the bathroom floor. Disgusting! Never thought I would be cleaning a bathroom in a motel that I am paying for on my vacation!! Also ended up buying a plunger cause the toilet would clog, ant trap for ants in the room. The bathroom door latch would stick and you would get locked in the bathroom so we had to put tape on it so it wouldn't close all the way not to mention that you couldn't even sleep in the back bedroom cause it was too hot and sticky (no A/C) back there so we had to sleep in the front where you could hear all sorts of commotion which made it difficult to sleep. I can go on about other things too but hopefully you get the gist. I do have to say that the ladies at the front were exceptionally nice.. This place will never get my business again! Totally ripped off!! Beware!!!

Room Tip: Stay away. This place is the worst motel I have ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed here for one night and although the front desk was very nice we were not happy with the location or the rooms. They were very cold meaning not homey feeling. All tile floors and the beds slid easily off of the base. The clientele was not exactly what we were expecting and they caused a lot of loud noise. The area was not the safest either. We will not be staying here again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Badpad32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I have to give this family credit for keeping this business going instead of selling out to all the condo builders....Its been around a LONG time....so....its old, bathrooms are very small and could stand some updating. The tile floors that replaced the carpets a few years back was a nice update but they are not kept very clean....the rooms are spacious enough for 6 people (3 beds) so it attracts crowds of varying species of folks on vacation.....The pool area is nice, grills are available and the staff was pleasant. The continental breakfast was minimal, nice to have coffe available on site though....The biggest problem besides the lack of cleanliness is the old, slow elevator especially on check out morning when the maids are using it as well as everyone trying to get out.....We will probably stay there again but with lower expectations. We have stayed there several times before......

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank respiterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peekskill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great place, very clean,. Would defenely recommend this place to friends and family, I would b coming back before the summer ends.....

Room Tip: The 1 with the kitchen, the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jani77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#57 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Court Motel
Royal Court Motel
#50 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#6 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Canadian Motel
Royal Canadian Motel
#55 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Palms Motel

Property: Isle of Palms Motel
Address: 3200 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4949
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Isle of Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Isle of Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Palms Hotel Wildwood
Isle Of Palms Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing