We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nantucket saved the day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After checking into a terrible room at another motel I went searching for something better to finish out our week. I was lucky enough to come across Nantucket. The manager Dave was a great help offering me tips on how to get a refund back from the scummy motel that had a "no refund policy"

My room at Nantucket had been recently upgraded, was very clean and quiet. The location was wonderful! It's the first street from the boardwalk and beach. There is a mini playground with tennis courts about 2 blocks up across from the convention center.

The kids had a great time at the pool. Their only complaint about this place was no Disney channel on the tv and the wifi continuously goes in and out. Outside of those 2 things we had a great trip and wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldieloxx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The rooms were very nice and clean, the managers and staff are very accommodating. Looking forward to staying there next year for the America legion convention. We will be coming down in august for a family reunion. Hope to stay there for it. Thank you all for making our stay a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jailbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The best small motel we have ever stayed at. Handle our group with no problem.From Dave at the front desk to the service staff just outstanding. Very clean rooms, some updated from last year. No request was a problem at anytime. Will return next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank skiphen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our 2 Night stay in Wildwood with our 4 grandkids was good. And we had a very nice stay in our suite, we will stay here the next time we come to beach. The personal was very accommodating and organized .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was one of the best motel I ever stayed in I loved it there and every time my Husband and me stay in wildwood the Nantucket motel is the only motel I will stay in. We had our friends with us and they were on the same top floor we were on it was great

Room Tip: Stay at the Nantucket it is right there where the boardwalk is you will love ot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laverne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A large group of us stayed during Beast of the East Cheer weekend. The rooms were clean and we were (pretty much) grouped together. The manager was friendly and helpful. A bitter customer (not with our group) kept giving him a hard time because our group was BBQing and laughing (way before 9pm) and because she wasn't placed with her group...in a different hotel. Maybe next time she should book earlier WITH her group and not last minute. But anyway... he was very kind and the experience was very good. We liked the 2 bedroom suites. Prices are reasonable and everything is close. BOOK DIRECTLY AND NOT THROUGH AGENCIES!!!!

Room Tip: "BOOK DIRECTLY through hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeffrey D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been going to the Nantucket two weekends a year know for the last six years. The owners have made improvements each year. The original motel was one of numerous 1960's buildings. There are limitations you can do with such a motel. The current owners have done a nice job of making an affordable clean efficient motel. We go down before and after "the season" and never have had a complaint.

Room Tip: I always get 211, it's tucked around back and beats a lot of nise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tompa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#23 of 75 in Wildwood
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#19 of 75 in Wildwood
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn & Suites

Address: 4100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4737
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £69 - £980 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nantucket Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your days in Wildwood by the shore seeking sun and sea views. Relax after a full day on our island playground. Our rooms are equipped with utopian dreams. Amusement rides, restaurants and shops give the boardwalk a theatrical backdrop - awaiting your entrance.We are a family operated classic doo-wop inn catering to families and conventioneers. We are located across the street from the beach, boardwalk, Moreys Piers and only 2 blocks from the Wildwoods Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Nantucket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Wildwood
Nantucket Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing