We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Stay”
Review of Tropicana Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropicana Motel
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

To be clear from the start this is not a luxury motel. I stayed here for a night, and found it to be clean and comfortable place with all the basic necessities that are required in a room. The staff was polite and helpful and everything went smoothly. The room I got was clean. It is also walking distance from a Walmart store and some really good restaurants so that’s an added bonus. Recommended for a short comfortable, budget stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

If you want to have a good time with friends and family tropicana is the place to be! Me and my family were there for 5 nights and it was a blast.The beach and the boardwalk were just a half a block away. 200 feet and your already laying on the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want something quiet and nice take a ride to wildwood and stay at the tropicana motel, you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petros600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The staff at the Tropicana motel are extremely friendly and they really do make you feel like you’re welcome in the hotel. The motel is well maintained and clean. The room service was excellent and but unfortunately there are limited hours and if you want anything after that time you will need to go to the local shops which isn’t so bad considering the location is quite good considering it’s within walking distance from the shops. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Wildwood because the service is fantastic, the staff are fantastically friendly and the hotel is in a fantastic location and definitely worth staying at. The best motel in Wildwood for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrkSil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked our room a few months ago. We needed a room to sleep six for 2 nights and the Tropicana Motel was the only place I could find that would accommodate all of us in one room. I felt the price was reasonable. We arrived on a Friday night and were greeted by a very friendly man at the desk. We checked in and went to our room. The room had 3 double beds, a small kitchenette and bathroom. I was happy with how clean the room was, and for the 2 nights, it suited our needs perfectly. My daughter was disappointed when she heard the motel didn't have a pool, but we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival to learn we could use the pool at one of the sister motels across the street. The location of the Tropicana is one of the best things about it! It is within walking distance of a Rite aid and the Dunkin Donuts on the boardwalk. It is only a half block from the boardwalk and one of the piers. During our stay we asked the housekeeper for more towels and she was more than happy to accommodate us in a very pleasant manner. We had a very positive experience and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and to recommend to our friends.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spent 2 nights here for our sons baseball tournament. It was 1 of only 4 hotels who would allow a two night stay in Wildwood in the summer. Room was clean but very out dated. Towels were very thin, but they were more than happy to give you extra. Bed was ok, but low. room air-conditioner was very cold which was a welcome relief after a long day of baseball games. This motel was a block off the boardwalk, at the start of the amusement pier, which worked out well for our teen age son. There is no pool, but guests can use the pool at their sister motel right across the street. The room also comes with a refrigerator and a microwave, which were nice for snacks. The manager was always there to answer questions or help if needed and was very friendly. The motel is geared for families and older adults, by 10 pm all was quiet so it was easy to get a good nights sleep. Since we only really slept here, the décor was not an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MareNj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

When we arrived our room was ready, didn't have to wait. The service was great from the day when we checked in to our last day. Very clean and located half a block from the boardwalk this was a great deal for us. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend to everybody. Thank you to the owner and the staff at Tropicana Motel!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIRO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We checked In early to our room and were very happy about that. The room was clean and decent and served out needs perfectly. Plenty of towels and parking included. The location was great - within a few minute walk from the beach and boardwalk and rite aid which was great for some necessities that I forgot at home.
Motel is small but very clean and the staff seemed friendly. So I would def. recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilybraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 75 in Wildwood
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#22 of 75 in Wildwood
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#20 of 75 in Wildwood
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#14 of 75 in Wildwood
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#12 of 75 in Wildwood
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Motel

Address: 305 E Youngs Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4753
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £116 - £893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropicana Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience a fabulous vacation in a charming historic Mid Century architecture(Doo Wop)Motel. Park your car and walk to all vacation activities Wildwoods has to offer. Tropicana Motel is located half a block from Wildwoods free beach and boardwalk and Morey's Piers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropicana Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Hotel Wildwood
Tropicana Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing