We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fan of surprises, Sea N Sun never disappoints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a fan of surprises, Sea N Sun never disappoints!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Not one for surprises Sea N Sun is always my first choice when visiting Wildwood.

We discovered the Sea N Sun after a long drive home from Virginia Beach years ago. We were so impressed by the management and cleanliness back then, have been back a few times since, and are never disappointed after all of these years.

The oceanfront efficiency rooms with views of the boardwalk were booked so we opted for an upper level deluxe. The refrigerator, microwave, wet bar, and size of room was perfect for our family of 5. Much more spacious than my friends room next door for the same price. It is 3 floors up so if you have a hard time with stairs choose a lower level poolside room.

The pool at the Sea N Sun is small so we usually head over to the pool at the Riviera with the kids. I'm sure the couples without children appreciate that.

We love that the hotel is so close to the Boardwalk/Beach Entrance, Especially after a long night on the Boardwalk, or day at the Beach.

The only down side is there are so many signs with rules etc, and strict guest policies that you almost feel like you're staying at a bed and breakfast or in someone else's home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank RNY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    20
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
101
47
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stat at the Sea-N-SUN Resort in Wildwood, NJ. We stayed in an efficiency unit overlooking the boardwalk. The room was clean, kitchen very well equipped (looked brand new), and room was spacious for 4 people. The kitchen came with all the serving pieces plates, flatware, kitchen towels and wash clothes and dishwasher soap. Great location. Hotel was located between pier 2 and 3. No balcony but big windows overlooking boardwalk and ocean. Only con was extremely strict with outside guests - no visitors allowed!

Room Tip: Efficiency was clean and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

After years of staying at the Sea-n-Sun's sister property - Riviera Resort Motel, we stayed here for the first time this year. All the great aspects of our previous stays are duplicated here. The same friendly management and staff - the attention to details - the cleanliness of the rooms and public space. This is a fabulous choice when looking to stay in the heart of Wildwood - without the hustle and craziness of this fun beachside town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjf18109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our family of four, with two teenage girls stayed at the Sea-N-Sun Motel for 3 nights recently. We chose the basic room with 2 double beds, mini fridge and microwave. The room was a little bigger than some of the other motels we have used previously when visiting Wildwood. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and had plenty of hot water. The grounds, rooms, pool and common areas were pristine. For the price and location, you can't find a better spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My husband and I stayed Tues. thru Sun.3rd week in July and it was so relaxing. Beach block. Use of Rivera pool and sun deck next door as well as our own smaller pool. Quiet, clean, staff was great. We could wake up and go right up to the boardwalk. Right at the top of the ramp was Hot Spot 4, great place for breakfast. On the outside it looked like every other pizza joint, but inside was clean and cool, great service. Breakfast came out fast and hot. So much to do and places to eat and drink in walking distance, Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for 3 night over july 4th weekend. It has an amazing location on the boardwalk, especially if traveling with children. You leave the motel, turn the corner and you're on the boardwalk. It's located between two piers with rides and attractions. The pool is small but clean and made for a nice break from the ocean. We stayed in a poolside room and it was quiet and clean. The room is no frills but has a microwave and small dorm size fridge. The one downside is beds are not very comfortable. For us it was a long weekend getaway (even fitting in a whale watching trip in Cape May) and the location made it perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marbam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delran NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our stay at Sea-N-Sun was very nice. The men in the front office were friendly and talkative. The room was larger than other rooms we have stayed in at the beach, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave were new and clean. Unfortunatly the view was of a parking lot and other guests were no so friendly. But overall everything was clean and nice.

Room Tip: clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banana88Delran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
467 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
327 reviews
0.7 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
509 reviews
0.0 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel

Property: Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Address: 3909 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the boardwalk and beach block we're just steps away from the convention center and all other island activities. Our rooms are fully modern with in-room safes, microwaves, coffeemakers, and refrigerators. Large Oceanfront units overlooking the boardwalk and beach. Poolside or oceanfront, our accommodations are clean, comfortable, with well appointed furnishings and a friendly competent staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea-n-Sun Hotel Wildwood
Sea n Sun Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing