We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skylark Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lu Fran Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brittany Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Kist Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monaco Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
42
58
64
31
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
58
64
31
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomoutdoor poolrestaurant downstairsweight roomthe past yearsfamily vacationmany yearstikisummerseason
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Worst room ever!!! Stayed on 6th floor. The gym is on 7th floor .The muscle heads were lifting more weight than they could let down slowly and the weights would slam against the floor shaking our walls all day and night until 10pm. We complained twice to management and were told the gym closes at 10pm. and then it will be quite.We filled our hot tub to find out that most jets were glogged and the water was green .

Room Tip: green water in pool and hot tubs noisiest banging all day and night from gym.worst room ever.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Spent the night at Bolero this year since we were planning on hanging at their bar to listen to a band that we saw there last New Year’s. We had a great time at the bar last year but could not get a taxi back to our condo at 1:00 in the morning.

The Room - no problems with the room it was clean and comfortable. Towels in the bathroom were a bit thin but bathroom was clean. Check in and check out was fine. I would give the rooms a 4 out of 5.

The problem: 13 of us went to the bar/restaurant around 10:30 p.m. and found out that the upstairs was closed for a private party this year. Ok no problem - we will just grab a table downstairs as there were no seats at the bar. Very surprised when we were told that we could not sit at the table unless we were ordering food. There were PLENTY of empty tables so it was not like we were going to be taking away from their food business. None of us felt like standing for the next 3-4 hours so we took our business to another bar where we could all sit at a table. Bolero lost out on an easy $500.00 bar bill just because they would not let us sit at a table.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SGB19810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoleroResort, General Manager at Bolero Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Reviewer,
I would like to apologize for any misinformation that was presented to you during your visit with us for NYE2013. Contrary to what you were apparently told, the upstairs was not closed to the public and was in fact open, as it always has been. Additionally, while mostly all of the tables were reserved for the night, any open tables at such a late time should have been happily given to your party for cocktails. I would like to point out that unlike many other restaurants, our tables are reserved by individual groups for the entire evening, not just for dinner.
Ultimately, I just wanted to express my apologies and further explain that the information presented was not policy set forth by our corporation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Love this place,has a nice view of ocean,jacuzzy,fitness amenteties,what else you can ask to have a perfect vacation???Great stuff and nice atmosphere!!!Rooms are clean and nice,the restaurant downstairs also nice and good food

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisa3457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

In late September - off season - we paid $161.00 for one night- the vertical blinds in the living room was missing 5 slats. The grout in the bathroom was so filthy it was higher than tile level. However, the absolute worse thing was the filthy carpets. Unbelievable when you consider the advertisement for this location which boast a gym and indoor pool etc, etc. - Never again!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JMiller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Booked a Deluxe Suite with Jacuzzi tub..... if you dont mind prison mattresses placed barely inside the door to the suite that squeak if you even try to roll over.. .then you are in luck. The shower in the room was wow.... there was no caulking around the fixtures, nothing to keep you from slipping on the wet floor of the shower and no handicapped hand holds for getting in and out. The plastic couch in the living room & plastic covered chairs in the living area were a treat too... make sure you are wearing long pants or put a towel down if you want to keep the skin on the backs of your legs. Then there are the "HD TVs"... .mmhmm well yes technically they are HD tv's but when you only provide the channels being picked up by basic cable kind of takes away from the whole HD thing ... unless you like watching really clear snowy channels. Now as for the conference center aspect.... I've never stayed at Conference Center before that doesnt offer room service.... oh you can order food but you have to go down to the restaurant/bar and bring it back to your room... however you'll have to guess whats on the menu because they dont provide you with one in your room.... Oh and if they have rented out the restaurant to another group holding an event ... well you'll have to eat what they are eating and pay those prices. Yeah good thing I knew the area we went to the grocery store and bought food and brought it back to the room. Also the restaurant has very strange quirks at least when I stayed apparently "home fries" are code for tater tots because thats what we were served. This place was the worst place I've ever stayed!!!!

Room Tip: Another hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews