We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant beat this hotel great stay and 1 block to beach!”
Review of Mango Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mango Motel
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cant beat this hotel great stay and 1 block to beach!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

when I first saw place didn't think much of it then I met frank the owner true genuine man showed me and my cousin a room it was amazing for the price new beds clean rooms. pool was warm clean hot tub was hot and relaxing.the owner lives on properety so theirs always some 1 their to assist.im booked for nextyear I will never stay any where else period.

Room Tip: for the money u cant go wrong its small but a step above the rest staff is extremely kind if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedude153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    19
    8
    11
    23
See reviews for
41
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Room appeared clean, until I went to lay in my bed to sleep and the sheets were not changed, and filled with sand. My boyfriend and I had to sleep on top of the covers, and there was no staff on sight to request for new sheets. Ants were crawling on the bureau as well. There was also no shampoo, conditioner, or body soap available in the bathrooms. I suggest finding a different hotel that actually changes their sheets and has staff on sight if you need accommodations (towels, soap, shampoo, NEW SHEETS).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The pictures of the motel looked okay and we were still searching for a place to stay. The place was given 4 stars so I though this would be a bargain. Except once we got there the room was VERY DIRTY. No one wanted to sleep here or take a bath. The bathroom smelled horrid and the floor was very sticky. There were 3 flies in our room and it was un sanitary. I remember coming back to motel and not looking forward to taking a bath or sleeping. The only part that was play was the pool and jacuzzi. Also the motel says they have wifi except the wifi on
Y has 1 bar and it is extremely slow it doesn't load. You can't use the wifi. This motel deserves 1 star.

Room Tip: They said they have wifi except it didn't work Don't come to this motel
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Reopen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We just got back from our stay at this hotel and it was DIRTY! It was the kinda place you stay at that you don't even want to lay under the covers! We only stayed a few days but if we were there longer, we would have left to find another hotel. We rented one of the "apartments". There were bare wires hanging in the hallway, the bathroom had about an inch of dust in the corners and there was still food left in the refrigerator from the last people or longer! At night you could hear the wind howling through the walls! TV didn't work, no phone or clock. Out room was only cleaned once and that was at 5pm the day before we left! Save your money. We would have been better off in out car!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank frankdogg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed last August and the room was filthy ! The beds are unstable and uncomfortable.There is no wi fi . Ants everywhere,mold everywhere .had to beg for clean towels and the room to be cleaned.Owner could have cared less .WE had to park at another hotel and it was a hassle .Ruined our vacation and for the 130 a night it was a total rip off

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tammy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My 12 year old son & I arrived on 6/30/13 very early for check-in and Kathleen very graciously gave me a room to put our luggage in while we waited. This is my second year staying at the Mango, I stayed in room 10 which was wonderful with a mini kitchen, table & chairs, very clean and the maid service is wonderful. I don't understand all the bad reviews toward Frank & Kathleen and the Mango Motel. It is priced right, very clean, with a great patio area with a bar-b-que that Frank has all the cooking utensils and he would even light it for me! My sister and niece came to visit and were also impressed with this motel. It is in the center of all the clubs, diners, and you can see the boardwalk from the pavement! I can't wait until next year to stay there again, I have stayed at other motels, but none where the owners make you feel like family. I suffered a loss in May when my husband suddenly passed away and I cannot tell you how comforting Frank & Kathleen were and concerned for my son and his well-being.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 10 which is an efficiency, beds were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at the motel with my 4 other friends we had room 10. It had 2 double beds and a mini kitchen. The room was clean the staff is friendly.
I asked the maid for extra towels and she gave them too me, made sure I had everything I needed.
The pool looked clean (I did not go in it) and they have a hot tub, that looked clean also.
For a motel this is exactly what you get, nothing fancy but ok for a stay. I stayed 2 and a half days. I would rent it again if I had to but I personally preferred something closer to the boards. It is about one and a half/2 blocks to the boards. Having knee problems for myself is the only reason I'd pick something closer but overall a good stay and good bargain.
I went for Irish weekend.

Room Tip: Parking fills up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twilight Motel
Twilight Motel
#57 of 76 in Wildwood
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Court Motel
Royal Court Motel
#50 of 76 in Wildwood
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#21 of 76 in Wildwood
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Ray Motel
El Ray Motel
#52 of 76 in Wildwood
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 76 in Wildwood
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Motel

Property: Mango Motel
Address: 209 E Spicer Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4726
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mango is a Resort motel in Wildwood located 1½ blocks to the beach, boardwalk and amusement piers. We offer a large swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sun deck, and BBQ area for your summertime enjoyment. Our accommodations are all deluxe motel rooms and efficiencies, microwaves, AC and heat. Our Heated Jacuzzi is Perfect for Melting Away the Daily Routine you left Behind. Refresh yourself in our Heated Pool. Experience the warmth of Wildwood while staying at the Mango Motel. Wireless Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mango Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Hotel Wildwood
Mango Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing