We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Doo Wop Diner

Doo Wop Diner
Ranked #1 of 163 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

If you like 50's memorabilia this is the diner for you. My wife loved the French toast and the serving portion were just right. This restaurant is on the boardwalk right across from adventure pier can not miss it. When we come to Wildwood we eat at this diner 2 or 3 times well we are here in Wildwood

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    172
    48
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Diner Food, Excellent Atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are on the boardwalk in Wildwood, NJ and want to sit down and get some great NJ diner food great service and atmosphere, this is the place to go. Some restaurants on the boardwalk will up the prices because of their location but the Doo Wop Diner does not. They just offer great food at comparable, reasonable prices and are located right on the boardwalk in Wildwood Crest.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Was great !”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

service was good- and fast ! We had a party of 10 and they made room for us right away. We all had burgers and dogs, would come back if in the area again. Was a little loud being on the boardwalk, right across from one of the Peirs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattnmia277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place looked packed, but there was a table open and they showed us to it right away. The waitresses wear poodle skirts and the waiters were all wearing black tee shirts. Cute decor with 50's signs and pictures. Mostly 50's music playing although we also heard some 60's and early 70's music, too. The service was fast and efficient. The food was delicious and priced well for the amount you received. The children each got an old-fashioned milkshake which was served in the stainless cups. They said they were delicious. All our meals were good. We had different types of burgers, shrimp and french fries and wings. All were yummy! Nice place, and right on the Boardwalk.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great burgers and dogs on the boardwalk”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The burgers here are very good and my husband enjoys the extensive choices for burgers and dogs. I've been here three times and would return. Next time I'm having a milkshake!

Helpful?
Thank Lobes34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doo Wop Diner also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Doo Wop Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing