We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad, good location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quarterdeck Motel
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not too bad, good location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I spent a couple of nights here and it was ok. Better than I had expected after reading some of the reviews. It's not the greatest places I've ever stayed in Wildwood, but it's also not the worst. I normally stay more north but this motel was in a nice spot. It is a little dated but that's part of the charm. My room was clean. I had enough towels. The staff was friendly to us. You take it for what it is. Who really spends a lot of time in the room anyway? I would stay there again especially if the rates do not change (Go up). Oh and the hottub was very relaxing. But like I said, it's a great location. One block from the boardwalk and right where all the fun is.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MathewsPerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    7
    10
    23
See reviews for
25
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed here previously for the past two years. Late July 2012, I decided to go to another motel. That was mistake number one. The place I booked was a horror, we had to leave and found that the Quarterdeck had a room for my family. We were received by the same young man that the previous year tended to us. He was very polite and helpful. We had a pleasant stay as our previous two years. I do not have anything bad to say. I will be returning next year. Take a bow Quarterdeck Motel, you guys are great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Johnny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Three of my friends and I stayed at the Quarterdeck and we absolutely loved it! The location of this hotel is PERFECT, only about a block away from the boardwalk and located right in the middle. The staff was friendly, the pool and room were clean, it was very quiet, and once again the location is perfect! I felt like the price was very fair, especially for a hotel so close to the boardwalk. The only minor complaint I have is that the pool closed at 7:00 p.m., but it was no big deal. I definitely plan to stay at the Quarterdeck for any future vacations I take to Wildwood!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Central location is what makes this hotel stand out! No need to cross any major roads to walk to the beach or boardwalk, probably 300 ft away max. Right in between the two major piers. Small hotel but very clean rooms and pool. For the location and by comparison, it's one of the better priced motels. We've come back every season since we stumbled upon it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWhyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Its a really nice motel with a nice employ nice location.The rooms are very clean but the only thing which i didn't like was the air condition was bad for one day but the maintenance guys come and fix very shortly ...I really enjoy in my vacation there...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Filip Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel has the rudest people running it. As soon as we got there we were charged $10 extra per night per room which was never disclosed to us when we made the reservations. The one room was ant infested. The towels and linens were all stains and had cigarette burns on them. I have never seen such horrible customer service. Please save your money with places like this wildwood is starting to go downhill quickly. They also have a restaurant and the food was horrible. It looks like its all frozen food thrown in a buffet. Absolutely disgusting, I will never be returning here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Kingston, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

A few friends and I stayed here for a weekend. It was okay, but we were a bit disappointed. of course we were put in one of the few rooms without a view.The room was clean but there was a hole in the wall. The rates were also a bit high. However, it is in a nice location right off of the boardwalk and beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#57 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.5 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Canadian Motel
Royal Canadian Motel
#55 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarterdeck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Motel

Property: Quarterdeck Motel
Address: 320 East Pine Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quarterdeck Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Quarterdeck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing