We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and customer service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quarterdeck Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quarterdeck Motel
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Elverson, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at the Quarterdeck. My son and i basically like a simple functional room that we can get a good sleep in. We had room 200 above the office facing the beach and boardwalk area. We love the close proximity to everything. It's a short walk to the boardwalk, beach, entertainment piers and restaurants. Alex checked us in and out and he is one of the nicest people we have ever met in wildwood. He is very friendly and attentive. Our room was well maintained and so was the pool and the grounds. If you want a place very close to the center of town i would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    6
    7
    10
    23
See reviews for
25
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Ok...the decor was outdated and basic....but our room was absolutely spotless! The rooftop deck was a great place to hang out at night with some friends and a bottle of wine. The manager/front desk guy, Bo, was very accomodating, friendly and efficient. The location was great, close to the boardwalk and beach but far enough away that the night noise was not a problem. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and plan on staying there again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoYanzero7, Manager at Quarterdeck Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you for your positive feed back on the QuarterDeck motel and the management here. We will be happy to have you back again this year :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you are expecting something fancy or luxurious, look elsewhere.

We found the hotel to be somewhat clean (don't look under the beds).

The rooms are functional, yet somewhat dated. Beds are comfortable. The shower is hit or miss (hot and cold water comes on when it feels like it).

Pool is clean, not sure about the spa.

The staff is very friendly and courteous. Check in is smooth and quick.

The big selling point is the location and the price. One block back from the boardwalk and basically half of the price of most other motels in Wildwood.

There is ample parking, although the spaces are tiny. There is a barbecue for the guests' use. Also there is a sundeck that is quite spacious.

Overall I feel we got good value for money and would return.

Some reviewers have mentioned bed bugs, we did not experience any bugs whatsoever in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank editzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoYanzero7, Manager at Quarterdeck Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
We enjoyed hosting your family at our motel and we're very glad that you had a great experience and would like to return. That is the best thing we can hear from our guests. Of course, we are always concerned when our guests have a problem and so I did investigate. The quality and cleanliness of our guests is very important to us. I checked the water and there was small problem whit the boiler, now the water is running like suppose to be. We do appreciate your comments and the fact that overall you had a great vacation and would recommend us. We look forward to seeing you again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Because of the great location I set the bar pretty low. So despite some troubling reviews I booked this hotel anyway. I've stayed at some very nice hotels and some very average ones. All I ask under some circumstances is that hey are clean. This one was not. From some unidentifiable crude under the bed to stains on the bathroom ceiling this room was filthy. Oh, and no blankets in the room - they expect you to use the spread on the bed - no thanks. Also, there were no plates on the electric outlets and sand on the floor. The sand is hard to avoid - but not at checkin; another indication that the cleaning staff is not doing an adequate job.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shueswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vernon, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My daughter went here for her "after prom" shore trip. When she checked into the room, she saw the A/C unit had a crack and that it had been zip tied as repair. She didn't think she would have to tell the hotel about it, but that was a mistake. They took $60 from her upon check out. She protested, but they insisted the damage was her fault. When I called to complain, I said, look, the kids could not have zip tied anything, it was obviously a repair made by your staff, and they said, there was no zip tie. Now, I'm looking at a picture of it on my daughter's cell phone. I'm disgusted that they make so much money off of the 'after prom' weekend from our kids and they prey on them. If you let your teens book into this place, take plenty of pics of the place upon check-in, and make sure they know to report it to the hotel, and don't trust the hotel to be honest about it. What a racket! I'll never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

Absolutely best location in wildwood, rooms are Decent nothing fancy, as long my room is clean and I'm right there close to the broad walk, ocean and of course donkey donuts. We really enjoy whit my family, I would recommend this place.
Thank you for the service Quarterdeck

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boricua007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed there for years. Last week, we had 2 deaths in our family. The hotel was not understanding, not sympatheitc in any way and would not work with us to change our stay by a few days. Finally said we could extend our stay and then they gave away our room to another guest becuase they said they overbooked. Then tried charging us for 2 extra nights due to it being a holiday weekend even though they couldnt accomodate us for those nights. So we stayed somewhere else and tried to get our deposit back. Fought with management and was about to get our deposit back until that managers manager, Mary, came out yelling at us and her staff, and would not give us a refund. She was the rudest person i have ever met. Yelling, wouldnt listem to anyone, and would walk in and out of the room during the conversation. Finally left and then would not come b ack out to resolve the situation. If you have an issue with your stay they will not accomodate you. Horrible customer service. They wouldnt give me any information to contact upper management to complain. Location and ammenities are good, but there are plenty of other hotels in wildwood that are nice, customer service oriented and accomodating in personal matters. Dont waste your money here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#57 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Canadian Motel
Royal Canadian Motel
#53 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Court Motel
Royal Court Motel
#50 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarterdeck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Motel

Property: Quarterdeck Motel
Address: 320 East Pine Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Quarterdeck Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quarterdeck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing