We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here”
Review of Diplomat Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Diplomat Suites
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Despite all the reviews, i decided to check out the hotel..I check in and the people behind the desk were very nice..This hotel still uses keys, but thats fine..I had room 418 and enjoyed it..The room comes with two tv's, full size refrigerator etc...The only negitives i have are minor,,For one, there is only one AC in the room, so when you first walk in, the room is warm, but as you walk into the bedroom, its nice and cold..As long as i can sleep in a cold room, i don't mind...The AC is kind of loud, but i don't mind that...The hotel was very quiet..The only thing i wasnt happy about was that check out is at 10:00am..Most other hotels are either 11:00 or even 12:00...I had to wake up extra early to have breakfast and rush back to check out...Other than that, my experience at The Diplomat was very good!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank domscd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Diplomat Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The living room was VERY small but the room was cute overall. I have no real complaints, other then the sofa pull out bed was SO uncomfortable! The Separate bedroom with private balcony was nice. Bathroom was completely remodeled. I was a little nervous about staying here after reading some of the negative reviews however we seen No bugs the whole trip and the carpets were new, not dirty! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamiescarpa130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The price wasn't any cheaper than other places and once we notice ants in the beds, no irons but irons boards, used toilet papers rolls ran out and was told only one per day. We was told no other vacant, no refunds and don't have to stay. I be dam if I would allow them to have free money from me. I used that unit as a smoking place. I wouldn't let my dog stay in that unit

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ssmiley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

When the door opened....Wow. New beautiful porcelain floors throughout the condo.We unpacked, stocked the frig and headed for the pool.We put a nice piece of salmon and potatoes on the grill and enjoyed the rest of our sunny day on the pool deck. One great thing about this place is that once your car is parked, you can walk to everything! We had a great stay on our week vacation. Looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: All condos are privately owned so be specific with your room choice.We are happy with #518.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chloe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Horrible service, manager on site entertaining her family and friends at the pool site. Discussing what time they are leaving for AC. Right after that is when guess have an attack. I will searching for the owner and making sure this manager get's fired. I asked for an iron and was told if unit have none check with other guess to see if I could borrow one, because they don't know what might might. Only one plugger on site with more than 50 units. Please go some where else. Don't go thru what I did. The policy is no refunds and you must sleep with ants. I will not stop posting about this place until something is done

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tiesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked this hotel for Beach Blast. When I made the reservation months in advance, I commented on how the beautiful the rooms were, and was told that they were recently redone. Our room was not even close to the rooms pictured on the website! The carpet was dirty, the room smelled moldy, and clearly hadn't been re-done in many, mant years. My girls wore their sandals in the shower, by their own choice. We did ask to be moved and was told "no" because the hotel was "booked" but odd how the vacancy sign showed available through most of our stay!
While the location was great we will never stay here again. I am not sure if the rooms shown on the web site even exist.

Room Tip: Not to stay here....rooms are gross
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TAD1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I came here with my family.let me say first of all the room is the size of a closet.the carpet looks like it never has been clean. The appliances are from the dawn of time and barely work. The fridge had all stains inside and out.the cleaning crew is atrocious they smoke outside your room while working and right against all the new linens...I'm sorry but I don't want to smell cigarette smoke all over my linens and towels. The pool is beautiful so the only good thing about this place.but all they do pay music from legitimately 1930's.also there is only one ac unit in the bedroom so it's frigid cold in room and everywhere else is hot.The worst part is not all rooms are created equally and some rooms in this facility are up to date and nice....but all the same price...wish I had a choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeykake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#46 of 75 in Wildwood
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#26 of 75 in Wildwood
889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Newport Beach Resort
Newport Beach Resort
#44 of 75 in Wildwood
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 75 in Wildwood
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Motor Inn
Premiere Motor Inn
#31 of 75 in Wildwood
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diplomat Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomat Suites

Address: 225 E Wildwood Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4837
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £65 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diplomat Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Diplomat Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Diplomat Hotel Wildwood
Diplomat Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing