We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceanic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Resort Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fountain Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Motor Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
52
55
38
23
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
55
38
23
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streetnext yearhotel roompool and hot tubtikifredboardwalkconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Ok first this place is dirty. We found dirty old lady bathing suits in the dresser. Than the pool !! The pool is by far the worst. The tiki bar is in side the pool which is open too the public. Soo you have drunks jumping around being wild and the girls bikini look more like thongs. On our last day we couldnt find the laptop and finally found it under the bed and none of us put it there. Only other person in the toom was the maid. We think she tryed hiding it too steal it. The only thing i can say good about this place is the owner bob. Hes very friendly and help us with everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inlove21207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have had in my entire life. They promised so many amenities yet most were not functional. Air conditioners were loud and old, kitchen sink leaked, refrigerator not working, room smelt moldy, sofa bed was pretty much a sheet of metal, and the list goes on and on. We found waste in the sofa bed. Hint to management: don't charge me for a sofa bed if it is not even possible to sleep on it. When you mention your problems to them, they make it seem as if you're at fault. The hallways smelled like cigarettes and we found a few people who were 'proud to be high' walking around. I assumed the smell came from them smoking weed. Hotel management is full of a bunch of liars and I wish I knew that before booking this hotel. When you mention any room issues to them, the lady with the blonde hair working during the day brushes you off and you're left waiting for hours for them to be resolved, that's if they end up getting resolved. Even checking in took forever because they have one person working the front desk and every time you walk up it seems that she is on the phone. Management had only one person running around fixing everything that was broken. Apparently they refuse to spend money on their establishment and everything is breaking down. All these people care about is receiving your money. They don't care about your satisfaction or safety. I highly highly highly recommend you spend the extra money and go elsewhere. I will never be coming back to this "hotel."

Room Tip: Do not bother staying here with your family. A complete waste of money and your vacation will be ruined.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here over the Ultimate Frisbee Weekend and was disappointed overall in various aspects. Pull out couch was so bad(metal bar going across exactly where upper back is) that we took the mattress off and slept on the ground. The queen-size beds were also uncomfortable. The swim up tikibar was cool but it closes at 7pm. A/C was loud and dripped. Service was absolutely abhorrent. I am not sure if they are employees or owners but they had complete disrespect for requests such as additional towels. I will not be staying here again and instead will stay a bit farther from the beaches. I give it 2 stars merely because of location(~10 minutes to the best part of the boardwalk).

Summary: Will not be staying here again

Room Tip: The pool area is very loud with music playing until lateish.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank casualtraveler3092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Overall fantastic hotel. Great location, excellent service, nicest employees. Fell in love with Bob, at the front desk. Sweetest most genuine guy, he really cares about the customers. The hotel is directly across the street from the convention center and the beginning of the fun side if the boardwalk. Only name you need to know to stay on the Jersey Shore is Oceanic!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shines223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Basically, to me, it is a place to sleep and shower. If you are looking for a super duper hotel this is not it. Yes, it is right across the street from the beach and convention center. Great location, but it is a place that is stuck in 1969. The worst situation was the parking. I got blocked in by a guest and lost a golden opportunity due to this inconvenience. The facilities were also a bit run down - stuck in 1969. I was treated OK, but all in all, it was just a place to sleep and shower while we went touring the Wildwoods.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philly-In-Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews