We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had a great stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The woman at the front desk was nice, people staying there were nice. Not too far from the beach and boardwalk. Enjoyed the pool. Wifi signal good. Only issue was cramped parking, but happy we were accommodated for a busy week! I would recommend to my friends and go again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaMae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review and taking the time to give us your feedback.
It is our goal to make sure that you have an amazing experience while staying with us and we are delighted that you did and will be returning to stay with us.
To plan your next visit call me directly at 1-800-522-7850
Thanks again
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    23
    7
    4
    14
See reviews for
95
24
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our first time and we were very pleased. The property was very clean and all staff members were friendly and very helpful, especially Denise! The staff also gave great recommendations for places to eat and fun activities for my family. The location was perfect, close to everything the beach, boardwalk, restaurants.

We plan on staying there again! Can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We thank you for your review and want to let you know that it is greatly appreciated.
We are thrilled that you are going to be a regular guest now and you have become a part of the Esplanade family.
Please call me direct to book your next stay at 800-522-7850
Thanks again
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We went to the Esplanade suites this past winter for a soccer tournament, had a blast! From the outside thus place didn't look like much, inside it was so homey..We decided to take a summer vacation in Wildwood and returned back to the Esplanade. Same room, had a blast, the pool water was so warm it was great to walk right in. When returning to Wildwood next time, we will return to the Esplanade suites again and again...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciesonPacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review it is greatly appreciated.
We feel it is the next best thing to home and it thrills us that you feel the same way.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Thank you again
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room easily sleeps 6, is less then 2 blocks to the beach and boardwalk, has a wonderful staff, has a heated pool, has plenty of relaxing outdoor seating and is very clean! It has always been the perfect place for our family so that everyone is happy!
This was our 3rd time staying at Esplanade Suites and we've been very happy with every stay. We've had 3 different suites, one on each of the three levels and they've all been great. The layout of each efficiency is consistent and they are all very, very clean, very cute and very, very comfortable. They provide all the linens and towels which is terrific but if you want daily maid service, this is not the place for you.
Each suite has it's own little outside seating area plus there are multiple outdoor group seating areas on the large raised patio where we have had dinner, or played family games, or enjoyed evening cocktails. There's very nice seating around the heated pool where families get to know each other and there's plenty of picnic tables near the grills which we've used quite a bit when we decided to stay for dinner. There's even a mini laundromat, which really came in handy when we needed to freshen up the beach towels.
Over the years we've been there when our youngest of 4 was only 10 and most recently when one of our older children, at 31 had joined us and we've often had various ages in between and amazingly, everyone has always been happy with the location. the facility and the amenities.

Both my husband and I have always found that Denise and all the staff are just wonderful and really go out of their way to help make sure every guest is happy! They are all so warm and friendly and obviously take great pride in making sure everyone feels welcome and that everything is clean and perfect 24/7.

When we go to Wildwood there is only one place we stay; Esplanade Suites! And I would happily recommend it; it's been perfect for us.

Room Tip: The third level offers the most privacy and quiet if that's what you like but there's no ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
My staff and I are so excited that you feel that this is the perfect place we agree.
Everyone here works really hard and it is such a great feeling when it is acknowledged and appreciated.
We cant wait till next year for your already booked return.
Thank you for this lovely review.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Absolutely love this hotel! The manager, Denise and all of her staff are more friendly and more than willing to help you in whatever way they can. Awesome location! 1 1/2 blocks to the Wildwood boardwalk and beaches. Rooms are clean, pool is clean. Great place for families and it is one of the only pet friendly hotels in the entire Wildwood area. Not to mention, all rooms are efficiencies. Will be going back soon!!

Room Tip: BOOK EARLY! Room 301 is an awesome studio room it is the only room with a clear view of the ocean. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are so happy that we are your destination for your annual family tradition is with us.
Its thrilling to know that we are going to have you all back next year as our guests.
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed at the hotel for several years now. We go with friends for the VFW Convention and we have a blast. They treat us like family and Denise is just wonderful, it feels like home. In fact we already booked for next year.

Room Tip: 2nd floor by the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for all of your compliments.
We look forward to having you each year, you are wonderful and YES we are family now forever.
It's funny how even some of our other regulars say to me when they book " Is Eleanor, Steve, Chuck, Maryann and Ray coming back? I answer ABSOLUTELY, it wouldn't be the same without you guys. Miss you already!
Thanks again and 2015 cant come fast enough. Please keep in touch over the Fall/Winter season.
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the esplanade suites for Memorial Day and again for Fourth of July. We have a medium sized dog (37 lbs) and she was welcome to stay with us at the hotel. The size of the room was good for my husband, the dog (and her travel crate) and I. The room and hotel was clean and nice. The pool is well maintained. The manager was available for anything we needed. The hotel is in walking distance of the beach, convention center and the memorial park. It was a great location for walking the dog. It is close to restaurants and even one we were able to eat outside with the dog. After a great stay Memorial Day and now again for 4th of July- this is going our go to spot with the dog!
Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisepalek, General Manager at Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for all your kind words and I want to tell you that it is greatly appreciated.
It thrills me to know that your stay with us was Fun and that we met your expectations and you will return to the Wildwoods and stay with us again.
You and your family were a pleasure to have as our guests, you make our job easy and we thank you for that.
Sincerely
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#14 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#18 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
Daytona Inn
Daytona Inn
#12 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Property: Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Address: 230 E Taylor Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4535
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just steps from the free beach, boardwalk activities and the convention center, Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort, features studio and one-bedroom, condo-style guestrooms in family friendly Wildwood, New Jersey! With an outdoor heated pool, free parking and barbecue/activity area, Esplanade Suites is the ideal locale for your summer getaway or vacation! Esplanade Suites is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort, offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing