We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”
Review of Monaco Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monaco Motel
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Manager was wonderful, friendly and helpful. Great deck for socializing. Perfect location. Hope we stay there next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMcveigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    43
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
48
31
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Great PLace, Staff was very Pleasant and helpfull. Rooms were clean .Was right off the boardwalk. The deck was great place for us to sit down as a group and have a great time.Hope to stay there next year again. would recommend this place if planing a trip to Wildwood NJ

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monacomotel, Owner at Monaco Motel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your review. All of us at the Monaco Motel try very hard and spend a great amount of time both prior to our guests arrival and after making sure everything is the best it can be. We are always greatful and appreciative when our guests are happy and are excited about coming back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We recently spent the weekend in Wildwood for a friends wedding and accidentally came across this great little motel. We were lucky to have found it. It was right next to the beach and boardwalk, and close to all the best attractions. The rooms were clean, and the staff courteous and helpful. We'll definitely return this summer.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the sundeck are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPODave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

After returning to the Monaco Motel for a second time this year, I found this place to be very endearing. The staff is very kind and courteous. We love being beachside and being right at the boardwalk. The rooms are excellent. I would recommend this motel to anyone who is heading to Wildwood, NJ. Thumbs up!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms next to deck are great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peach Bottom, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This motel is in a perfect location to enjoy the beaches of Wildwood New Jersey. Just seconds from the boardwalk we were able to stroll the beach in the morning and stop for breakfast on the boardwalk. The staff went out of there way to be accomodating and helpful. The owner gave us tips on where to go at night and called a cab for us to gaurantee a fair price. The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. The deck on the upper level was perfect for enjoying a few drinks in the evening. Overall the Monaco was fantastic!

Room Tip: Upstairs by the deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We had a great experience there. The motel is located almost directly on tne boardwalk so the location is grat for the beach and the amusement. The style of the motel is a bit oldy but it is part of a trip for me in Wildwood. The staff were very friendly and were quick to help us when we needed them. The room were very clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed at the Monaco for Biker Weekend and absolutely loved it. Just steps from the boardwalk, super clean, friendly staff. We're definitely returning next year. Thanks Jer.

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#22 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Motel

Property: Monaco Motel
Address: 4211 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4618
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Monaco Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monaco Motel is just steps from Wildwood's famous beach and boardwalk and is only one block from the Wildwood Convention Center, Doo Wop Museum, and the new home of the Vietnam Memorial. The Monaco's location at the corner of Ocean and Baker Avenues is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, bike rentals, amusement piers, and water parks. Tennis courts and golf courses are just minutes away. The Monaco Motel is the ideal location for family vacations, romantic get-a-ways, and to be close to special events and festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Monaco Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Wildwood
Monaco Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing