We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Firemen's Convention”
Review of Monaco Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monaco Motel
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Haskell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Firemen's Convention”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

When we stayed at the Monaco we had a great experance with the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. Pam and Penny, the ladies who helped run the motel, were very nice and just loved to talk to you. Another great thing about the Monaco was that it was very close to the boardwalk, 100ft and you're on the boardwalk. My father and I will love to go to the Monaco every year for the Firemen's convention.

Room Tip: If you're just going there to go there all the rooms are excellent, but if you have a big family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    43
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
48
31
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2012

My friend Rich and I stayed here October 14-16 2012 and Pam and Penny the ladies who help run this motel are 2 of the most nicest people I ever had a pleasure meeting. We stayed in room 12. The place was very clean. Pam and Penny helped us by telling us some restaurants to go to etc. We loved their cat Sara which was so cute. This motel was in ideal location. I would recomend this motel to anyone who plans on going to Wildwood,NJ. My friend Rich and I will be back at this motel in June 2013. I have included a picture of Pam and Penny for this review. I am also going try to get them AAA award.

Room Tip: Great Motel for anyone who wants a place with above normal stands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mankind200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Great location, park your car, leave it to you leave. Beach and boardwalk next to motel. Rooms clean, great service, Direct Tv with HBO. Only negatives, No pool and bathroom very small for families. Pam and Penny are great hosts, and take time to get to know you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottflows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My wife and I (along with several other couples) stayed here during the car show weekend in September 2012. Managers Pam and Penny gave us the absolute best customer service I have ever experienced! While the bathrooms aren't huge, the rooms are a good size, the upper deck is very nice, everything is very clean, the view is great, and it's just steps to the boardwalk! We are certainly planning on staying here again, and I would highly recommend this motel! Pam and Penny go above and beyond what anyone would expect to experience in customer service! I've stayed at a lot of different hotels in Wildwood, but have NEVER had the great experience I've had here! Even the maid was very friendly, she even smiled and said 'Good Morning' to me! Great place to stay, GREAT staff to help you with every need!! Loved having a chat with Pam and Penny when I went for morning coffee! You can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: We had room 17 right on the deck! Great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allfordman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Had a wonderful time here. We rented a room here on an emergency basis and it was great. Wonderful staff, very friendly and warm. Both Pam and Penny were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Great location as well, just off the boardwalk. Very clean with a very attractive purple-and-white color.Will certainly come back here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

the monaco was everything we were looking for in a motel. the staff was so friendly and welcoming. penny and pam made you feel right at home i loved my morning coffee with them. the rooms were well kept and very clean. we had such a great time that we will be booking with them again next year. you cant beat the location at the monaco...perfect place perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nichole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Monaco was wonderful! Pam is amazing I have never met someone with so much hospitality, great customer service and kindness! She went out of her way for us on more than one occasion! The room was very nice, and very clean which made me very happy! Overall i love this place, I will definitley be going back and would recommend staying there to everyone!

Room Tip: Up the stairs to your left, corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H0lly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#13 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#22 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Motel

Property: Monaco Motel
Address: 4211 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4618
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Monaco Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monaco Motel is just steps from Wildwood's famous beach and boardwalk and is only one block from the Wildwood Convention Center, Doo Wop Museum, and the new home of the Vietnam Memorial. The Monaco's location at the corner of Ocean and Baker Avenues is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, bike rentals, amusement piers, and water parks. Tennis courts and golf courses are just minutes away. The Monaco Motel is the ideal location for family vacations, romantic get-a-ways, and to be close to special events and festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Monaco Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Wildwood
Monaco Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing