We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time booking a reservation at the Monaco.”
Review of Monaco Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monaco Motel
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 14 August 2007

It was a girl's weekend. Four women ready for a fun and exciting weekend. We booked an efficiency room 2 months ahead. We had a car full of food and drove 3 hours to get to Wildwood, NJ and when we did we were excited to start the weekend. We went to check in and the Manager said he had the registeration card but there wasn't a room reserved for us. He wasn't very helpfull and when we asked for the owner he said we had to talk to him. So we got the deposit back and had to start the search for a hotel. We went to several and finally found one. My advice is to not waste your time and book with a room at the Monaco Motal because they will take your deposit and maybe you will get a room.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
3  Thank Tina66633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Monaco Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2007

We booked our hotel 2 months in advance, and sent our deposit. The check was cashed and cleared the bank. We arrived there on our check-in day. The manager had our reservation slip, but NEGLECTED to save a room for us. 4 people with a car full of clothing and food, we had reserved an efficiency, with no room. We had to search high and low for a place to stay, and ended up spending $225.00 more than we had originally reserved. The owner was nowhere around, and the manager was no help. NEVER STAY THERE!

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank KitKat333hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2007

Reserved and sent deposit 2 months in advance for an efficiency for 4 adults, arrived and there were no rooms available. They refunded my deposit but we were stuck finding a place and it cost $225 more for the weekend. The owner was no where to be found and the manager was no help at all.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank madlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

This place was terrible!!! The rooms were dirty (dont look under the beds!) The door to the room was falling off the hinges! The refrigerator didnt work! The chairs on the sun deck were falling apart! The trash can in front of our room was full when we arrived on Monday and wasnt emptied until Wednesday! Please avoid this hotel like the plague!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Starbuck9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YannYann78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mp605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#25 of 75 in Wildwood
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skylark Resort Motel
Skylark Resort Motel
#22 of 75 in Wildwood
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monaco Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Motel

Address: 4211 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4618
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £56 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Monaco Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monaco Motel is just steps from Wildwood's famous beach and boardwalk and is only one block from the Wildwood Convention Center, Doo Wop Museum, and the new home of the Vietnam Memorial. The Monaco's location at the corner of Ocean and Baker Avenues is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, bike rentals, amusement piers, and water parks. Tennis courts and golf courses are just minutes away. The Monaco Motel is the ideal location for family vacations, romantic get-a-ways, and to be close to special events and festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Monaco Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Wildwood
Monaco Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing