We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't go there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Newport Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
lebanon pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“don't go there”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

we came here to have a relaxing getaway. however they rented rooms on the third floor to a bunch of kids who partied all night long and kept the whole 4th floor awake all night. left in the morning and the manager said he would return my deposit. however i got a voucher good for three years. i sent it back to him and have never heard back. do yourself a favor stay clear of this motel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fasp1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    28
    20
    8
    44
See reviews for
81
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

unbeliveable we checkd in and walkd the board work till about 2am wen we returned bed bugs walkn across the bed called management he told us there was nothin he could do till morning mind u i had my 7 month old sun and a 11 yr old with me we argued till 4 am only after we made a police report and made a rukas with other guest to check there rooms did he refund our money and the next day they had more people stayn in the room and told people we were kickd out for smokin weed a bunch of scumbags over there didnt even bother tryn to clean out the room just moved more people in hours after we left bye the way if u should still decide to stay there this happened in room 502 and i have a police report to prove all im sayn

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 60795Jjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I stayed here in the beginning of August, 2010 with my wife and two teenage daughters. We had previously stayed in other hotels along Ocean Avenue and had fairly low expectations when we booked here. We were very happy to find that the Newport was better than we had thought. The room was clean and we had a comfortable stay there. The hotel is right in front of the WILDWOODS sign at the convention center on the boardwalk. The Subway next door was also convenient for coffee in the morning and a quick lunch before the beach. We would book here again if we make the trip down the shore again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norjers6730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

all the years i have traveled this is the worst place i have stayed.they make thier money by refusing you a refund.this place should be torn down it is a blight on wildwood.shame on the civic leaders for allowing this dump to remain open.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwknova2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Where the carpet met the tile there was something sharp and I would step on it every time. The ice machine didn't work. The elevator is older than time, No inspection dates on it. The last night we were there, we noticed that the housekeeping staff neglected to leave an extra roll of toilet paper, it was late so we used it sparingly. If you get a two bedroom, there is only one air conditioner. The mattress and the pillows were the hardest, most uncomfortable we've ever slept on.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaInJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

My family and I have stayed at the Newport since I was 13years old. I have enjoyed going down looking forward to spending time with them. We stayed at the Newport because the hotel we were staying in had to man teenagers in it and the Newport was right next to the convention center. We enjoy the kite festival and you couldn't pay for a better view. The price is not so bad either.
It may not be the cleanest place, but the reason I go every year is because I get that old fashion customer service. It is great when you go to the Newport and you are greeted by Virginia the hotel manager. She always tells us how she wants to hear whatever is wrong with the room and we have had things break down or things wrong with the room, but she has always fixed the problem right away. We never have problems with teenagers staying at the hotel because she makes sure that anyone that stays there is over 25 with a major credit card.
I recommend this hotel but only because of the atmosphere Virginia has made for it. If she wasn't there it would just be another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBenner1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We've stayed at the Newport now for 5 years for our summer vacation. We've never been disappointed or felt that the staff is lacking in any way. Clean rooms, great location...you get what you pay for. If you want a 5 star hotel/resort, stay in Wildwood Crest or Cape May.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ritapapita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#47 of 76 in Wildwood
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquarius Motor Inn
Aquarius Motor Inn
#30 of 76 in Wildwood
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#26 of 76 in Wildwood
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.4 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 76 in Wildwood
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beach Resort

Property: Newport Beach Resort
Address: 4900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4519
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Resort Motel in the Wildwoods. All rooms are ocean-view with private balaconies. The Newport offers deluxe motel rooms, fully equipped 2 -room efficiency suites and 2 bedroom suites. Best location in Wildwood, crib rentals available, guest laundromat, ice machines, elevator, cable TV, refrigerators in all rooms, close to boardwalk, daily maid service. SUBWAY on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Newport Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beach Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Newport Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing