We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new hot spot”

Poppi's Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #11 of 160 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Poppi's pizza is proud to use the finest and best ingredients. We use San Marzano tomatoes and fresh mozzarella made daily in house. Our dough is made with naturally leavened Italian Caputo "00" Flour. Our pizzas are baked in less than 2 minutes at temperatures of 800 to 1000 degrees. It is customary to have signature black blisters along the crust. The addition of sauce, cheese and other toppings creates a center that is generally soft. This does not indicate that a pizza is under-cooked but rather a characteristic of authentic Napolitano pizza. With this being said, Neopolitans traditionally eat their pizzas uncut with a knife and fork. At Poppi's, our tradition is to cut our pizzas so they can be shared amongst the table. Buon appetito!
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great new hot spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Poppi's just opened but the owner is not new to the Wildwood area, also owning Dog Tooth Grille. It's BYOB. We sat on the patio, which is nicely decorated and very nice. There are heaters in the event of a cool night. Jackie was our waitress, and she was a doll. Very efficient and friendly. The food was very good, and the patio was very comfortable. The plan is to stay open year round. The inside dining room was very attractive, but we will save that for a cold, winter night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank WestChester_PAPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    76
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“what a delightful surprise ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Menu was impressive with so many things to choose from!!! The service was crazy quick - we got our food within 5 mins of ordering - the food was delightful and inventive! The prices were fair, I have paid much more for similar restaurant. The inside smells like fresh basil the outside area is really cute and you forget you are off of a main road.

You can even bring your own wine!! I can't wait to come back and try something else - we ordered the meatball sub and Italian chicken sub - both were so yummy with the special truffle fries!!! so good - check this place out !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMommaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
1 review
“Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is easily one of my new favorite restaurants! The service has been great every time i've gone, and the food is unbelievable. Everything is fresh and extremely tasty, the also have gluten free pasta which is very yummy! Can't stop telling everyone I know to go and eat there! Love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not what was expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We biked past this location several times and thought that it would be a good place to stop. We finally added it to the priority list for this particular trip to the shore...what a disappointment. We ordered the Margherita pizza expecting a 12" pie like was described on the menu. When we opened the box we were shocked to see the scarce slices of cheese, sauce, and super thin and burnt crust. This in addition to the 10" pie vs the described 12" pie was a slap in the face (yes I was shocked enough to actually pull out the measuring tape). Unfortunately this will not be a place we will. W retuning too.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan S, General Manager at Poppi's Brick Oven Pizza, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for such a late response but, we have made some drastic changes to our staff as well as our menu! We have worked out the kinks and hope you will give us another try! Thank you, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Yummmmmmmy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best places to eat, great food we sat in the garden out back, it was beautiful.
We will go back me many times .

Helpful?
Thank kathy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppi's Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Poppi's Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing