We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the Best around !!!”
Review of Casa del Sol Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa del Sol Motel
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best around !!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Great place, incredible location... and the Staff is excellent. I will be back...again... and again... Within a short walking distance to the beach, boardwalk.. Convention Center, Morey's Piers. Always a great place to spend a vacation at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie91364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    54
    20
    12
    20
See reviews for
102
33
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our group has stayed there for seven years and we are already reserved for next year. The manager and owner are wonderful! They take such good care of us. We stayed in one of the family suites this year and loved it! The rooms are clean and well equipped. I can't wait until next year!

Room Tip: I highly recommend one of the Junior Suites or Family Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dscales21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cougar, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Our high school is small so all our friends went down to wildwood for afterprom. When we entered the rooms were dirty and disgusting but we didnt mind because we were going to have fun anyways. The service was bad. The employees would just watch us from first floor, basically stalking us. Finally when we entered, we had to put 240 dollars worth of security deposit per room(4 people per room). Well, they completely scammed 5 room worth of people. (They said that there were holes in the door which were there before.) They stole our money and dont ever ever go to this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were there for a group meeting, took up the whole place. The closeness to the beach, boardwalk & rite aid store made things great. There are restaurants of all types close by, many within walking distance. The rooms are pretty standard for a doo-wop motel, but that is expected in this 'historic' motel district- for those who don't understand 'doo-wop', these were all built late 50's or early 60's, and most can be identified by the palm trees. The rooms were clean, the facilities in good condition, and the sheets changed daily. Besides all that, in wildwood, you sleep in a motel room, and are rarely in it during the day, anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n2hql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Great Price and Location
My wife and I spent Labor Day weekend 2012 here and loved it! Everything was neat and clean and you're steps from the beach and boardwalk. The room was small but adequate for us. We had left overs and the microwave and fridge came in handy. The front desk staff was warm and friendly. She hold us about all the activities going on during Labor Day weekend and had a some great local tips. If you are looking for a basic motel room, then this is perfect. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjhWildwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We loved hotel location. Stuff was grate . Stuff took excellent care of the property. Every morning stuff seem busy making sure the property was in a great shape. Stuff takes ownership of the property as it is their own personal business. We will deffinatly go back. Next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorobinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Rooms were very clean, staff were extremely friendly & welcoming. Close to the boardwalk! I will stay again every year I visit. Excellent place! Would recommend to anyone on a budget but are still expecting quality.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 76 in Wildwood
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#22 of 76 in Wildwood
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 76 in Wildwood
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.1 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#19 of 76 in Wildwood
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Motel

Property: Casa del Sol Motel
Address: 4109 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4736
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa del Sol Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa del Sol Motel is the ideal location to stay in Wildwood. We are just a few steps to the boardwalk and the best free beach in New Jersey. We offer a sparkling pool with a large deck area for lounging and relaxing during those hot summer days. The southern sun deck has picnic tables and umbrellas providing shade while you enjoy your barbeque and the kiddies play on the play set. Guestrooms are accessible via the decks where chairs are provided for people watching. All rooms are non smoking and pets are not permitted. All rooms have new porcelain tile in the living area, new furniture, mini fridge, flat screen TV and microwave. All suites have a kitchenette are with large refrigerator, cook top, toaster, coffee maker, sink and new cabinets with pots, pans and flatware. Daily maid service. Provided daily by our multi-lingual international staff. One complimentary off street parking spot and free wi-fi. Reserve you accommodations where "Good Times are SHORE Thing"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa del Sol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sole Hotel Wildwood
Casa Del Sole Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing