We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating on a last minute situation”
Review of Casa del Sol Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa del Sol Motel
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very accomodating on a last minute situation”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I brought a large group that book an entire adjacent hotel to the CASA. We needed a few extra rooms and the management is the same at both hotels. It was very convenient that they were made available at the CASA in order to keep my group together. The rooms were great and very convenient to the boardwalk, town center and Convention Center. I would book with the Casa Del Sole again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twisk19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    54
    19
    12
    20
See reviews for
100
32
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014. The weather was cold the welcome was warm. It was our families first time at this place and won't be the last! Check-in to check-out I was totally informed of all events. Great price, better location, and guests for life.

Room Tip: No streets to cross for boardwalk, floors are tiled bring slippers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed in March here for my daughter's cheer tech competition at the convention center. the place is very close to the convention center. which was a major Plus with the cold winter that we had! I found the place to be a very nice hotel, to be in also for the summer. Thanks for your kind hospitality, even in the off season this place is great! I will pass this on to my friends for the upcoming summer.

Chad

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheddaChadB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our booking was last minute and was left with no choice. One night stay was $350 which was worthless. Located right behind the boardwalk made our walks to the beach very convenient. The rooms were small, the bathroom lacked a latch and the photos are very misleading.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhuvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

First of all when we arrived there was no parking available and we had to wait for space. Most of the parking spaces are "tandem" where you park behind another car. So if you are the person in the front car, you may have a problem leaving if the person parked behind you is not in their hotel room or close by. You may have to wait for an hour or two until the management finds the car owner to have them move their car out, so you can leave. The hotel manager didnt care about anything after you paid her your money. After you pay, then it's fake smiles and "nothing I can do about it" The pool is ok, but difficult to get in and out as there is no handrail on the steps. The room was "tidy" but not really clean...floor felt sticky and found some trash under the beds. Toilet had to be flushed twice to get a clean bowl. Bathroom had some missing tiles. Basically the only nice thing is that you are located right next to the boardwalk, (but so are alot of other places) The rooms are small and not much room for luggage.

Room Tip: Stick to the second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrifydutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The Casa del Sole motel is a very clean motel and the pool is absolutely divine it’s kept warm and very clean. The rooms were spotless and very relaxing to stay in. The location is great because it’s really close the beach and to shops and restaurants. This is definitely a place to stay if you the love the sun and you love the beach. The prices are decent and the stay was tremendous. The staff and their manager were really friendly and a pleasure to deal with. They were so pleasant and willing to help. I will definitely be returning to the Casa Del Sol motel as soon as I can. It’s a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This will be my third straight year coming to CDSM. There are plenty of motels to pick, but my husband & I now only stay here.

The manager makes everyone feel welcome, and its like coming back to family year after year. A great clean place to stay! Location is great, nice pool and clean rooms!

I have been coming to Wildwood for very long now, and this motel makes me feel like a little kid all over again. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiracleSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
835 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 76 in Wildwood
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#23 of 76 in Wildwood
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Motel

Property: Casa del Sol Motel
Address: 4109 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4736
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa del Sol Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa del Sol Motel is the ideal location to stay in Wildwood. We are just a few steps to the boardwalk and the best free beach in New Jersey. We offer a sparkling pool with a large deck area for lounging and relaxing during those hot summer days. The southern sun deck has picnic tables and umbrellas providing shade while you enjoy your barbeque and the kiddies play on the play set. Guestrooms are accessible via the decks where chairs are provided for people watching. All rooms are non smoking and pets are not permitted. All rooms have new porcelain tile in the living area, new furniture, mini fridge, flat screen TV and microwave. All suites have a kitchenette are with large refrigerator, cook top, toaster, coffee maker, sink and new cabinets with pots, pans and flatware. Daily maid service. Provided daily by our multi-lingual international staff. One complimentary off street parking spot and free wi-fi. Reserve you accommodations where "Good Times are SHORE Thing"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Casa del Sol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sole Hotel Wildwood
Casa Del Sole Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing