We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The getaway we needed”
Review of Casa del Sol Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa del Sol Motel
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Me my wife and our three kids spend a week at the Casa del Sole in Wildwood. I gotta say we had a blast. It was some kind of frisbee weekend and there was a lot of young people and we were concerned that they are going to party, but nothing like that happened. The apartment we stayed at was spotless and very convenient with the kitchen and the outside grill. Fresh towels and bedding was provided daily. The manager Steve was great accommodating us and helping us spend our money wise. He knew all the good places to eat on the island. Our air conditioner was making weird noises and it was basically impossible to sleep, but that was not an issue. As soon as we told Steve about this thing he sent his maintenance guy and he replaced it with a brand new one. Casa del sole turned to the place we are going to stay in beautyfull Wildwood for the future! Thanks for everything guys! See you for the car show in September!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pbjellytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The prices of the rooms do not reflect the quality of the rooms themselves, you are definitely paying for the great location. Rooms are pretty small. Beds and pillows were not very comfortable. My boyfriend and I brought our own pillows and set of sheets. Booked this hotel last minute, not disappointed but I wish we could have booked somewhere nicer for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nat_Marie412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After reading all of the wonderful reviews I thought this would be our place. Unfortunately the experience was well below average for us. We usually stay at the Premier in North Wildwood but we booked a little late this year and decided to try Casa del Sole. The rooms are very tiny and severely need updates. Upon entering the room it smelled like mildew and I did find a casing of some type of bug in the sheets which freaked me out a little bit. Also, the parking situation is horrendous. You have to double park and if you are the car that is parked in you have to go to the person's room that is parked behind you and get them to move. Not a big problem if you are on the outside but it is impossible to find someone that is parked behind you while on vacation unless you want to sit outside of their room all day. One gentlemen needed to get out of the parking lot and couldn't find the person parked behind him so he sat in his car for 10 minutes and was just laying on the horn, which was extremely lovely. Also, if you are going to stay here request a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, because your patio area will overlook the pool (which even though it is small is nice). If you are on the first floor your patio area will be a direct view of the bumpers of all of the cars in the parking lot. Positives of this hotel: Location, clean pool, and friendly staff. I know it's not a 5 star hotel but I think for the price you are paying for a 2 star hotel the expectations can be a little higher.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you're looking for the 5 star Waldorf.... this isn't it. If you're looking for the olden days beach charm... you will find it here. It is an older beach hotel. But it was spotless and well maintained. Nice new tile, paint and other upgrades. The location was great, and above all the management was head and shoulders above any experience we've had in a long time. We did not get the manager's name ( a nice young man) and Leslie were incredible, helpful and just down right nice. They actually genuinely made us feel welcome and wanted as a customer. Wildwood isn't a normal destination and this was a whirlwind, adlib weekend jaunt working our way down the coast from NYC back home to Wilmington, NC, but if we go back, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was just FUN and renewing to our souls to feel wanted in this crazy world as it is today. Thanks ya'll !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at oceanic last trip...when we usually stay at Casa. Never again! That place says "If you love Casa Del Sol, you'll love us". We won't make that mistake again! We absolutely LOVE Casa Del Sole motel and we will continue to stay there every year from here on out. The services was excellent! The owner is always on site between Casa and her other hotel across the street...Nantucket. The cleaning ladies do an excellent job at cleaning the room and making you feel like you are the only people to ever stay there. It's just an overall great experience every single time. We will definitely stay there and that's a "shore" thing! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshinedayz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Casa is at the begining of the fun piers, they have a very nice outdoor swiming pool. They are close to a lot of resturants. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff is very helpful and treats everyone like they are family. they have an easy access to the beach. we had a great time while we were there.

Room Tip: stay on the second floor you will be close to the balcony and could cook food on the grill if you de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

it was a pleasant surprise to see the new renovations that have been done since our last visit. Free Wi-Fi, flat screen tv and new matresses Wow.!! I slept great every night there. The staff was fast and friendly with anything needed from extra blankets and towels to ice for an injury.The rooms were clean and property was well maintained.As long as this management is there we will continue to keep coming year after year. Can't beat the location either. just off the boardwalk, everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#27 of 75 in Wildwood
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#12 of 75 in Wildwood
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Motel

Address: 4109 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4736
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £29 - £891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa del Sol Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa del Sol Motel is the ideal location to stay in Wildwood. We are just a few steps to the boardwalk and the best free beach in New Jersey. We offer a sparkling pool with a large deck area for lounging and relaxing during those hot summer days. The southern sun deck has picnic tables and umbrellas providing shade while you enjoy your barbeque and the kiddies play on the play set. Guestrooms are accessible via the decks where chairs are provided for people watching. All rooms are non smoking and pets are not permitted. All rooms have new porcelain tile in the living area, new furniture, mini fridge, flat screen TV and microwave. All suites have a kitchenette are with large refrigerator, cook top, toaster, coffee maker, sink and new cabinets with pots, pans and flatware. Daily maid service. Provided daily by our multi-lingual international staff. One complimentary off street parking spot and free wi-fi. Reserve you accommodations where "Good Times are SHORE Thing"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Casa del Sol Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sole Hotel Wildwood
Casa Del Sole Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing