We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation 2013”
Review of Rus Mar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rus Mar Motel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Rick and I are veterans of RusMar, staying there since the middle 90's.
Love the new management. Bob is a personable guy with a real understanding of how people want to travel. Emil, Ed and the great maid service is a plus to any business. Very clean, comfortable and family like. I highly recommend RusMar to anyone traveling to the NJ shore. The pets were a plus too. Made me smile the whole week. Close to the boardwalk, bike rental, arcade and more. I could sit and watch the TramCar all day long. Miss it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Rus Mar Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great location, right across the street from the beach and the boardwalk. Great staff, treated us like family. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Extremely clean rooms, very reasonable price and the best pet friendly motel in Wildwood!!. Convenient to everything, lots of restaurants, bars and stores. Definitely my motel when ever I am in Wildwood. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed two nights at the Rus Mar. It was clean, comfortable and had a friendly staff. The price was competitive. For animal overs, the motel allowed pets so many happy residents enjoyed having their animals with them. The motel is just across the street from the main Wildwood beach in plane view of the ocean. Rus Mar is also near to the boardwalk. It is a great place, conveniently located. We plan to return soon!

Room Tip: Upstairs room #3 faces the ocean and has a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Had a chance to stay for a weekend in June and loved it! Super friendly, helpful staff, super clean rooms, fantastic location right across the street from the beach and was wowed it was pet friendly!! Reasonably priced, convenient to everything, loved sitting on the balcony and seeing the famous "Wildwood" sign by the Convention Center. Couldn't have been happier.....would highly recommend it if they have any openings as they seem to be such a hit!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MommaVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I was so happy to find a place to stay with my 2 dogs in Wildwood. Great location. I was so pleasantly surprised how CLEAN the room was. The staff was so nice and accommodating. When I was out I ran into others that even mentioned how nice the people that work at the Ru mar are to everyone. The room was a little small but very clean and had everything we needed. I felt very comfortable and safe leaving my dogs in the room when we went out. Their were many other dogs at the motel which gave the motel a warm about it. The dogs and there owners made it even nicer to be around other warm hearted friendly people. I would stay here if I were a bringing my dogs or not. I think you should too, as long as they still have a spot for me. Lol! Have a nice trip!

Room Tip: I like the rooms up stairs so you can sit on the balcony with you dog and look at the beach. But the...
Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nickeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is the first time we stayed at the Rus Mar Motel. We will definitely be back. The rooms are clean. You can sit on the balcony and watch the beach. Great location. Right across the street from the ocean/boardwalk. All the people that work at the motel are very friendly and helpful. We are trying to plan our next trip and this is where we will stay. Can't wait to come back!!!! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just stayed at the Rus Mar and had a marvelous experience. The rooms were so so clean! We were right across from the beach and spent the day watching the ocean. I never feel like i am at the shore if I can't see the water. If you want a clean place to stay in a great location check out the Rus Mar. They don't have a pool but like the manager said they have the ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 75 in Wildwood
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 75 in Wildwood
543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#15 of 75 in Wildwood
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rus Mar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rus Mar Motel

Address: 5010 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4552
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: £76 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We still have the same amazing location! On top of that!! The Rus Mar is under new management and has been totally renovated! Each room has new fixtures, beds, linens, and paint throughout! A fridge, microwave,and coffee pot is standard in every room. Some rooms are also efficiency units with stovetop cooking. You can still see the ocean from our rooms! Come stay with us! We remain pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rus Mar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing