We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rus Mar Motel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brittany Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The StarLux Hotel & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
92
16
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
16
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the oceanplace to staythe jersey shorebobvacationmotelcleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My parents and I absolutely love staying at Rus Mar, the Owners are very friendly, go out of there way to help out there customers , very clean and relaxing. We prefer staying here over the other hotels .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rustysdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We just stayed at the Rus Mar Motel for one night last weekend (09/2013) for the Annual Car Show and North Wildwood Irish Festival. Our family of four and black lab had a great trip. The room was just all that we needed and being able to bring the family dog is just what we were looking for. The room was clean and came with microwave, coffee maker and TV. It was the perfect location for out visit for the Irish Festival and to Cape May Sunset Beach. We will be visiting her again!
Thanks Rus Mar for a perfect little getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor, easier to unload car!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Because of an aging pet, my husband and l are now limited to staying at pet friendly hotels. Therefore we "expect less" because of the limited number of places we can stay.

Wow! No need to expect less at the Rus Mar. The rooms are very close to the board walk and THEY ARE CLEAN!! Also the owners could not be more accomodating.

We will stay here again even after our dog passes. Thank you Rus Mar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Daisy142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here with three friends in August, 2013. The owner and staff were friendly and it was a good experience.
As with all shore motels, you get what you pay for - the room was clean but tiny. There were some downsides, but nothing worse than we expected.

Pros:
- Clean (probably the most important aspect of a motel)
- Inexpensive
- Friendly staff
- In-room fridge
- Very close to the beach


Cons:
- The towels were like sandpaper
- Parking only allows for 1 car per room (free parking up the street, but you have to walk a bit. Not really a problem, but good to know ahead of time.)
- AC smelled slightly musty at first
- Pillows were a bit uncomfortable
- The shades were white and in the morning didn't really block out the sunlight, so we were woken up at sunup every morning. We mentioned this to the owner and he said they were already working on tinting the windows to help with that issue.

All-in-all would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with tinted windows or at least not facing east. The sunrise extremely bright and the shades don't block it out.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first time staying here and definitely not my last . Sitting at a Prime Location , view of the Famous Wildwood sign , right across the street from the beach , boardwalk , convention center , surf shop made sitting on the deck and watching the busy town pass by during morning and afternoon hours and at night to unwind with the peace and calm ... complete with ocean waves rolling in the background ....downright perfect . A pet Friendly hotel with very clean neat tiled rooms and a very nice staff . The owner himself checks on his guests , furry ones too , to make sure everyone is happy and comfortable . I also have to say that when I stayed every guest there was just as friendly , polite , quiet and just all round nice people . I would highly recommend this Hotel especially if you traveling with your furry ones , thank you Rus Mar Hotel and staff .

Room Tip: you don't have to be staying upstairs to enjoy the view ...there are community chairs right on ocean ave facing beach and boardwalk , so when no one is using ...go grab a chair and just relax and enjoy
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews