We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you have your pets with”
Review of Rus Mar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rus Mar Motel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This motel was a great place to stay and everyone was so nice and accommodating. Everyone was very nice to our dog and informative about where to take him so he has a good vaca too. Very happy with our stay at the rus mar. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ksb1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back soon! We accept bookings for next season after the first of the year. Have a good fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here a couple of nights last week. The staff (Ed, Anastasia and Leriya) were amazing. First of Ed was awesome, this was a last minute booking and he found a way to accommodate us and our two dogs. The place is a true pet friendly environment. Since this is one of the only pet friendly hotels in Wildwood almost everyone there has a pet and appreciates the work it takes to travel with your dogs. They liked our kids too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And the place is incredibly clean, I grew up in Jersey and now live in Ohio and this was my families first trip to the boardwalk. This hotel really gave my family a great a great first impression of Jersey and the shore.. And the best part is for all this you are literally right next to the boardwalk. We will be making this our hotel for all our future trips to Wildwood. Thanks Ed and Staff for a great hotel and stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We are so glad we could make your homecoming special! Hopefully we can be your home away from home at the jersey shore. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I cannot say enough about this place. It's very clean and only yards away from the boardwalk. We love the pet-friendly environment and recommend this for anyone considering bringing their pet to the beach. Ed, Anastasia and Leriya were stellar hosts and provided us with warm smiles and great recommendations. We extended our stay and hope to return before the summer season ends. this was (by far) the best beach getaway I've had. Kudos Rus Mar!

Room Tip: Room 3 has a great view of the beach and boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Chas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks for all the kind words, it was our pleasure. We love helping people enjoy their vacations. Come back and see us soon, We still have September rooms available :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great place! My wife and I and our two Dachshunds really enjoyed our anniversary weekend here.

The owner, manager along with the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and it had a great view of the ocean. This is the spot if your traveling with pets. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

It was so great to share your anniversary with you. Glad we could help make it special. Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I went to Rus Mar with my girlfriend and my dog. We stayed for the weekend and we loved every minute of it. Rus Mar is only minutes away from the boardwalk and beach, and there are a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The owners were very friendly and I would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking to bring their pets to the shore.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Allan Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks for your kind words! We do love our location and we are happy you appreciated it as well. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Needed a place to stay where I could bring my two min pins. Room was super clean and the staff was super nice. I showed my sister in-law the room (whom also has a small dog) she was impressed and plans to stay there next season. Would highly recommend this motel , especially if traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JudyC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Your dogs were awesome and we thank you for choosing the Rus Mar. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just stayed at Rus Mar and it was perfect. Clean. Affordable. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great location just a block away from the Wildwood sign and across the street from the beach. And you can bring the dog. I would definitely stay again even without Fido in tow. (No my dog is not named Fido!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neilmiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RusMarMotelMGMT, Manager at Rus Mar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks for all of your kind words we loved having you. Can't wait to see you again, be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 75 in Wildwood
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 75 in Wildwood
547 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lu Fran Motel
Lu Fran Motel
#18 of 75 in Wildwood
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#13 of 75 in Wildwood
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rus Mar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rus Mar Motel

Address: 5010 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4552
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range: £73 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We still have the same amazing location! On top of that!! The Rus Mar is under new management and has been totally renovated! Each room has new fixtures, beds, linens, and paint throughout! A fridge, microwave,and coffee pot is standard in every room. Some rooms are also efficiency units with stovetop cooking. You can still see the ocean from our rooms! Come stay with us! We remain pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rus Mar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing