We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Court Motel

Royal Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Court Motel
Ranked #50 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Batimore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Close to boardwalk and resturants. 2 pools. 1 for kids 2ft-4 ft. Great because we had 8 kids with us and Other for adults. Staff and management very helpful. Smoke free and cold ac. Rooms not the best for hanging out due to size a little small but cheap, clean and cold. Oh and since all the rooms face pool, you can hear everything from outside. No big deal to us. We were up at 8 and don't take naps! The rooms with doubles have full size fridges. The kings had mini fridges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BatimoreFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    11
    9
    16
See reviews for
31
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here from 6/23-27. I also stayed here for 4 nights in 6/2011 and 6/2012. Like most of the motels in downtown Wildwood, this is an older property, but it's clean, quiet, and well-maintained. The rooms all have microwaves and small refrigerators. The motel has 2 pools and a free ice machine. It couldn't be in a better location - 1 block from the boardwalk, 2 blocks from the Convention Center, and there's a 24-hour Rite Aid right across the street. In the 3 years that I've stayed here, I've never used my car! The people that run the place are very nice. If it matters to you, the bathrooms are tiny; it made no difference to me. Thanks Royal Court, I'll be back in 2015!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a poolside room with 2 beds, table, 2 chairs, tv, dresser, bathroom on the 2nd floor. It was a typical motel sized room that hadn't been updated yet. I know from previous management replies to tripadvisor reviews that they are in the process if updating, but if I could suggest just tackling the rust in each room as this made me nervous. Also, the gate in the kids pool was rusty which scared me. Other than the rust we were happy with the accommodations, staff and cleaning service. The location is great as it is a block from the boardwalk, across the street from a pharmacy and a restaurant. The majority of wildwood motels look exactly like this one and I saw quite a few that were in worse shape. If you can ask for an updated room I think you will be happy with this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wontstayput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orefield, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at the Royal Court and had a great experience. Although we arrived early, we were allowed to park in the lot. The management and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and exactly as expected (Poolside room). You can't do better for the money. We will definitely stay her again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Let me start this off by saying we had a good time on our Wildwood trip. The Royal Court Motel is a nice place and the owners & employees were extremely nice & helpful, but it's in the process of being renovated & unfortunately we got an old room! My mother & step-father were downstairs & they had a nice updated room. Our room was on the second floor & they hadn't got to us yet!

The window in our bathroom had to be manually closed, our refrigerator shelves were rusted, we had several stains in the room, there were pieces missing from the molding around the wall lamps, & the back of the door was peeling like crazy!!

AGAIN...My parents room was VERY NICE!! But make sure you ask for an updated room!

The pools were nice, (too cold for me, but the family loved it), & the location to the Boardwalk & Convention Center is Great!!

We will be back...once the rooms have been finished.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manasquan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I went for one night with my 2 children and husband. The room was clean, but very outdated. Walls, art work and furniture were faded and the mirror was leaning on the dresser, not hanging on the wall. Fridge worked well. Pool was missing several side tiles, and the deck chairs were very faded and old. Lots of smokers outside their rooms, perhaps a smoking section would be a good suggestion so children do not have to walk past several smokers to get to their room. Great location with Rite Aide and a wonderful diner right across the street. One block to board walk and close to several nice restaurants.

Over all, it is an okay place - I probably will not stay there again, unless the facilities are updated and the outside was cleaned up. Staff was very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJmommy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest thanks for your balanced review. We take your recommendations to heart and will consider your smoking concerns for the future season. We apologize for the mirror not being mounted as that is not a common thing in our rooms and we are surprised but glad to know about it. Please note, it is our policy to fix such things immediately when reported. We apologize for not having detected that in advance. Also, we agree with your comments about the pool chairs. Updating plans for the pool deck are already in the works.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

The place is just filthy. Parking is a pain in the butt, not enough when hotel is full. Lots of smokers. Was not a bargain price either, so it was not good dollar value. Other hotels in this vicinity are cleaner, but all lack the same amenities. So all things being equal, this hotel should be cleaner to compete. If you ask me, the whole place needs a good annual power washing and coat of paint.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gabyhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalcourt, Manager at Royal Court Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest, we are sorry you were disappointed. Please be assured we are working to beautify the property. Much needed hidden rehabilitation work has already been completed. Most of the building has undergone extensive stripping and repainting. However, we still have some exposed areas remaining in order to treat, repair, and patiently test a few more recalcitrant leaks and rust issues before final coating. We are almost there. This building, like many of wildwood's doo wop motels, is an oldie but goodie. Unfortunately it did not get enough TLC in the recent past. But we love it and we are trying to do right by it. Please note, power washing is done 3 or 4 times a year, however, during busy periods we opt to wash by less noisy methods. Being a vacation spot just a half block from the beach, we find it necessary to hose and brush down the place quite often. But we agree that nothing beats a good 3500 psi power washing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#43 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caprice Motel
Caprice Motel
#57 of 76 in Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#38 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fountain Motel
Fountain Motel
#34 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Motel
Casa del Sol Motel
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Motel

Property: Royal Court Motel
Address: 4301 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4654
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildwood Vacation Motel providing comfort, convenience and affordability. One block from Beach, Boardwalk, and Amusement Piers. Two Pools. In room amenities including microwave, fridge, and cable TV. Centrally located: walk to beach, convention center, piers with rides and fun, restaurants, and convenience store. Let us accommodate you with our great rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Royal Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing